Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointing stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Room size - ok, house cleaning staff - awfull, beds - very uncomfortable. Stayed 3 nights, never had toiletries refilled, even when left empty shampoo and conditioner bottles. Second night had to call front desk to get missing towels, third - did not bother. Even full trash bins were not emptied the last night. Note that this was after leaving a tip for house cleaning every morning. Matrases old and noisy. The only great part about the stay was breakfast room lady who was very nice every morning, smiling and welcoming people. Went extra step and had breakfast ready at 2:30 am for those guests who participated in Ironman 70.3 Ohio race. Other than that - disapointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: the pool looked nice
Cons: more professional staff, room evaluations before guest arrives
Location: it is not a populated area but there is Starbucks, Wal-Mart, and a could fast food restaurants near
I booked the suit in what I believed to be a nicer hotel in the area. Unfortunately I was VERY disappointed!! I was booked for room 201, that was the second time I have stayed in that room. the first time I had no problems. this time when I walked in I instantly noticed that the mirror was no clean and there was toothpaste all over the place from someone brushing their teeth! there was no tray set out like their normally is with the toothpaste, brushes and such. I didn't completely mind it. then when looking into the shower I noticed that there was hair on the walls and someone's used wash cloth. after examining the room more the bed looked messy like it was just made from the last person. I requested a second room that was much cleaner, but smaller. I do not believe I got what I paid for. then to find out the water to the toilet was shut off and I had to turn it on to flush the toilet. I am not happy with paying for the best room they have in the building to being so disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hardwood floors are sticky!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Deb the breakfast room attendant is ALWAYS the best part of the stay! She keeps me coming back.
Cons: Asked for first floor room last two times I booked with them; got 2nd floor both times. (I have asthma.) The service and amenities are declining in t
Location: I come down for school at nearby university so I pretty much just go between classes and hang at the hotel.
The hardwood floors are sticky! VERY unpleasant. My room needed a trashcan by the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Weekend getaway to attend a golf tournament

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and breakfast attendant was exemplary. She provided "snack bags" for children as they left for their day. Very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Security and housekeeping both need major attention.
Location: The Walmart next door was the highlight. No restaurants or shopping to be found in the immediate area.
Hotel experience in Delaware, OH was very disappointing. On arrival we discovered our room door had been left unlocked and open by the cleaning staff, so not a great start. Many negative observations during our two-night stay: Clean towels weren't provided the second day; room floor not cleaned; fridge contained items from previous guest; walls not very sound resistant- quite noisy at times; bathroom shelf installed at severe angle so was unusable for storage; hallways and overall hotel appearance seemed grungy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not clean.. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by Casandra

Enjoy the breakfast

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hostess at the breakfast room was the best thing about this hotel. She was the sweetest, most kindest woman ever. She ever leaves your business and you are screwed. Waited 35 minutes for towels. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Asked for housekeeping twice and never got it.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Would stay there again.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast, clean room, nice area
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had several complaints over drug use, I was one of them. For the night and the next morning my family could smell it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not cleaned on Saturday. I had to request towels for the day. Bed was not made or garbage taken out. Very poor service and lack of concern by staff when the problem was noted. I would not recommend anyone stay here.
4 out of 5
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels