Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Friendly Personnel. Hotel being updated.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Easy access, room fully operational and confortable. Nice indoor pool. The hotel is in renovation (rooms shows new furniture, mattresses, floors etc.
Cons: Dinning room way too small.
Location: The hotel is right of the Columbia Pike close to the typical American strip mall, with a couple of dinning options and a big convenience store.
We spend the night in this hotel in occasion of the Delaware IronMan 70.3 (2016), event were participants have to wake up as early as 3.00 am. The hotel staff made sure to have breakfast ready as early as 3.30am. It was an unsolicited detail that we all appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Room was cooled when we arrived. The room was clean, amenities were nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smoke permeated the rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We thought this was a non smoking property and even the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The one bed in our room was leaning and unusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice quite place and convenient location

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and great breakfast.
Location: Saw many retail stores in the area but my business stay did not lend itself to visiting stores.
Stayed one night. This was my first visit to this site.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware OH

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The room was comfortable. The pillows were not comfortable. The bathtub was disgustingly dirty. When I took a shower, I watched a line of filthy goo and hairs from a prior guest slowly ooze down the end of the bathtub towards me. Hopped back out pretty quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place, everything you need is right there

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: location
have stayed here before just for an over-nighter, shopping and fast food walking distance
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Phone was not working, I told the front desk and they said they would send maintenance but they never showed. Also, during our 3 day stay, our keys did not work to get into the building, they said maintenance was working on it, never happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only nice place in Delaware

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Good location. Nice people. Clean recently updated rooms. Istay here oftrn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Beautiful for the money great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice hotel great breakfast pool area nice and clean kids had a ball would go again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Was in town for just one evening. Hotel is very basic. The pool and hot tub area was nice. Room was simple, but all basic needs were met. Only complaint is noise level. Could here people in connected room. The breakfast was better then I was expecting.