Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Bathroom had pubic hair on floor and fridge had hair in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Watertown, CT

Good value, clean, good breakfast.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the cost, the proximity to downtown Delaware, and the very good breakfasts. I feel that it was a good value.
I enjoyed staying for the most part. The hotel breakfast was very good and the hostess was very attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. Next time I stay, I will ask that my room not be near an exit door as I was awakened early in the morning by the noise of the door closing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newport ohio

Close to zoo

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Do not stay here. Very dirty smelled like smoke when it's supposed to be smoke free. Dogs barking all night door slamming all night staff not around to talk to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware, OH

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I was very comfortable the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. I'm satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice staff. Breakfast attendant was very personable and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We stayed there two days in a row, not knowing it would work out that way. Both front desk attendees were very helpful when we check in both nights. Our room did not have a shower curtain the first night but we didn't notice till it was very late and we did not want to bother anyone. The gal in charge of the breakfast was super. She actually brought our eating utensils, refreshed our coffee and asked if we needed anything. I watched her interact with other guests and their children. I've never seen anyone like her. She was great. We were happy to see she was there the second morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
HBO didn't work!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherri

Great stay for the price!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was average sized, very clean, regular hotel beds. Breakfast in the morning had quite a few options hot and cold. The only issue was one bed had bad or broken springs which made a lot of noise when anybody moved. Yet overall a good experience. Pool area was nice and clean. Did not keep up on pool towels. Nice location for restaurants and stores.