Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Beautiful for the money great staff

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice hotel great breakfast pool area nice and clean kids had a ball would go again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Was in town for just one evening. Hotel is very basic. The pool and hot tub area was nice. Room was simple, but all basic needs were met. Only complaint is noise level. Could here people in connected room. The breakfast was better then I was expecting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Lansing, MI

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
This was not a great stay overall. We were down in Delaware to visit family but are fairly unfamiliar with the area. We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the assisted living center my wife's grandma stays at. When I went to check in at the hotel, there was one person working at the desk. Not a big deal, except he was tied up with what sounded like a double booking issue so I had to wait about 10 minutes before I was able to check in. We booked a room with a king bed but we were given a room with two queen beds. Again, not really a huge deal on its own, although I generally like to get what I pay for. Our room was directly across the hallway from the breakfast area. The two employees began to set up the breakfast area around 4:00 a.m. both days we were there and they were incredibly loud. I'm a pretty heavy sleeper and they woke me up immediately and kept my wife and I up the rest of the night/morning. We didn't complain, but I assume this isn't the first time this has been an issue. The room itself was fine considering it costs less than $100 per night. The bathroom was small, it had a moldy smell to it and, again, it was fairly loud. The options are fairly limited in the Delaware area but we will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Not impressed

Not the worst, but not the best.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Had to call the hotel, standing at the front desk, to get the clerk so I could check in. The beds weren't very comfortable and the motion light outside our window kept turning on all night. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had 2 queen beds. Found NO bed bugs :) Had a new tv--mini fridge---microwave and furniture. The bathroom was small but we did fit. New toilet. Liked how the shower had dispensers of soap and shampoo. Room was clean. House keeping lady did a nice job. (you don't have to have your linens changed every day) The hot breakfast had lots of items to choose from. Eggs/sausage/potatoes/bacon/toast/waffles/cereal/fruit/yogurt/juice/coffee/tea. That saved us money. Had a indoor pool/whirlpool/sauna. We didn't swim so don't know if they were clean or not. Was a 15 min drive from Columbus Zoo and Walmart was cross the street and some nice restaurants. Would stay here again :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimberly from Ohio

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay, a little wired considering there was one person running the whole thing,the breakfast on the other hand was great!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Check your credit card statement. Double bill

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked through website room was paid for with business debit card, like I have done for weeks at same hotel. When they swiped my card for incidentals during the stay they billed for the room even though is was paid in full. Second time this has happened in a month. Staying for work out of town. When you call to get credit they don't speak very good English and give run around for refund.