Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: No sign on highway--found it by luck when we entered a strip mall. It's hidden by a Bob Evans--need a big sign somewhere!
Decent room--good breakfast. The Expedia site didn't mention an indoor pool--or I would have brought a suit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando Beach, Fl

Great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We came in for the weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was in need of updating, overall was pretty clean place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Very nice motel. (BEHIND BOB EVANS!)

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for my needs. Quiet, clean, friendly and secure.
Cons: If they could have a sign at the edge of the road it would be helpful. But they cannot. remember: It is behind the Bob Evans restaurant.
Location: Located on a US highway near several colleges or seminaries. The usual fast food places are nearby as well as Bob Evans and a steak house close.
I needed to attend a seminar at the Lazarus Boy Scout Camp which is just down the road. There is no lodging more convenient to Lazarus. I became lost following my Mapquest directions but the motel staff was able to guide me in very conveniently from landmarks, And they reminded me that they are behind the Bob Evans restaurant, which came in very handy once I got headed in the right direction. The motel was well-appointed, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very quiet. Even though they have an indoor pool, there was no chlorine smell in the motel (a problem with many indoor pools). The entire facility, indoors and out, was very clean. Also, the neighborhood was nice and there was no feeling or risk to my car and belongings in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good experience, clean, quiet and well-lit hallways. Lobby staffed 24 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city michigan

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. Good value at lower end of the price spectrum.
4 out of 5
by Carey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean, quiet, safe. Walking distance to Burger King, other places to eat a short drive away. Overall, a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Holly

Family vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average hotel stay. Breakfast was pretty good. I was with three kids and they loved the pool area.
5 out of 5
by Terri

our stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was nice and clean, beds were comfy, only down fall was pool felt more like a hot tub then a pool almost took your breath away