Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Last minute decision to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: It was conveniently located where we were
Cons: Just some updates, friendlier staff
Location: Not much to do, Bob Evans right next to it
Price was much cheaper through Expedia than on location. Room was okay, nothing great nothing bad. Drunk guy smoking outside took a digger when the automatic doors opened, that wasn't very appealing. Girl behind desk seemed uninterested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: No sign on highway--found it by luck when we entered a strip mall. It's hidden by a Bob Evans--need a big sign somewhere!
Decent room--good breakfast. The Expedia site didn't mention an indoor pool--or I would have brought a suit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernando Beach, Fl

Great staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We came in for the weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was in need of updating, overall was pretty clean place though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Very nice motel. (BEHIND BOB EVANS!)

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for my needs. Quiet, clean, friendly and secure.
Cons: If they could have a sign at the edge of the road it would be helpful. But they cannot. remember: It is behind the Bob Evans restaurant.
Location: Located on a US highway near several colleges or seminaries. The usual fast food places are nearby as well as Bob Evans and a steak house close.
I needed to attend a seminar at the Lazarus Boy Scout Camp which is just down the road. There is no lodging more convenient to Lazarus. I became lost following my Mapquest directions but the motel staff was able to guide me in very conveniently from landmarks, And they reminded me that they are behind the Bob Evans restaurant, which came in very handy once I got headed in the right direction. The motel was well-appointed, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was very quiet. Even though they have an indoor pool, there was no chlorine smell in the motel (a problem with many indoor pools). The entire facility, indoors and out, was very clean. Also, the neighborhood was nice and there was no feeling or risk to my car and belongings in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Good experience, clean, quiet and well-lit hallways. Lobby staffed 24 hours
5 out of 5
by George

excellent place to stay.

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
the motel was very clean and quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there next year if we return to the area.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Just okay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly, desk/cleaning. Room was comfortable but getting a little run down. Work out room was under construction and we were not informed of this until I went to find it. Bathtub leaked A LOT and toilet flushed itself all night long, I informed desk but did not here anything from them regarding the issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was super nice...however, wasn't the cleanest place I've ever stayed. There was a black circle on the underside of the rim of the toilet. There was a white powder sprayed on the side of the fridge and the wall in the corner. There were holes in the plaster under the window. My daughters room across the hall, flooded and they were moved to another room......no discount ever offered for that inconvenience. Breakfast was supposed to be until 10 a.m. but on Saturday we were told they were closing it down early because they had a private party coming in at 10. We had been in the room for about 8 minutes. They staff was super friendly though. I wouldn't stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city michigan

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean. Good value at lower end of the price spectrum.