Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pikeville, Ky

Police?

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Had a broken toilet and police were called to the hotel around 11 pm because of some drunken idiots. It was a rough night -.-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great travel stay!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This was a great, clean and comfy spot to spend the night after a long travel! The room was so economical I was a little concerned prior to getting there but was happy with the outocme!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice hotel! Good location!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Able to check in early
Cons: Dog barking in room next door kept us awake most of night
Location: Antiques
Got there early to go antiquing and after a short wait was able to check in to two rooms next to each other. Great staff! Clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value hotel near Columbus

Posted Sep 29, 2016
VERY helpful and friendly front desk staff, especially Christina, who patiently directed my mother's 81 year old friend to the hotel over the phone. She also made sure we had a ground floor room which was nice for my Mom. The room was comfortable, average hotel size, all the necessities, microwave and fridge. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, great staff. Breakfast is a full hot breakfast, only bummer was the eggs ran out. The pool was closed in the morning when we were hoping to get in a swim for some exercise, which was disappointing. It doesn't help for it to be open at 11am when you are checking out. Minor issues, we had a nice stay, and I recommend the hotel for a stay in Delaware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Could be better

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean room. Great location.
Cons: Better service
Location: Delaware, OH. Right on the main highway. Right behind Bob Evans. Close to lots of shopping and events. We were visiting the Delaware County Fair.
We weren't there long before the toilet became clogged up. We went to call the front desk and found that the phone didn't work. I used my cell phone and was told he couldn't come and help us because he was the only person on staff and wasn't allowed to leave the desk. I said "you're kidding" and he proceeded to complain about how the management doesn't treat its guests or employees right. This was not the middle of the night but about 5 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Nice pool, good restaurant close by.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice pool, friendly check in.
Cons: Make sure door keys work before you hand them out.
Location: Nice restaurant - Bob Evans. and workout gym - Metro Gym close by.
Nice pool, nice restaurant close by. The only problem I had was having to go to front desk five different occasions over 24 hours because the key would not open the door. The manager finally fixed it on the second day when I brought it to his attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: It was inconvenient that the side door room key entrance to the hotel was not working. Had to walk around the hotel to get in at night.
Location: Good
Hotel was nice, no smells or odors which I appreciated. I don't like damp smells or smells of cleaners in a room. Room was quiet comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I have stayed here several times over the last yr.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Have stayed here a few times over the last year to visit my husbands very sick Grandmother. She just passed away and the whole family traved and stayed at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: You can walk to Bob Evans.
This is a nice, comfortable hotel if you're doing things in the Delaware area. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly.