Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Could be better

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean room. Great location.
Cons: Better service
Location: Delaware, OH. Right on the main highway. Right behind Bob Evans. Close to lots of shopping and events. We were visiting the Delaware County Fair.
We weren't there long before the toilet became clogged up. We went to call the front desk and found that the phone didn't work. I used my cell phone and was told he couldn't come and help us because he was the only person on staff and wasn't allowed to leave the desk. I said "you're kidding" and he proceeded to complain about how the management doesn't treat its guests or employees right. This was not the middle of the night but about 5 PM.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Nice pool, good restaurant close by.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable bed, nice pool, friendly check in.
Cons: Make sure door keys work before you hand them out.
Location: Nice restaurant - Bob Evans. and workout gym - Metro Gym close by.
Nice pool, nice restaurant close by. The only problem I had was having to go to front desk five different occasions over 24 hours because the key would not open the door. The manager finally fixed it on the second day when I brought it to his attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: It was inconvenient that the side door room key entrance to the hotel was not working. Had to walk around the hotel to get in at night.
Location: Good
Hotel was nice, no smells or odors which I appreciated. I don't like damp smells or smells of cleaners in a room. Room was quiet comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Texas

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the price. Hotel was pretty clean, staff was friendly, and free hot breakfast with stay.
2 out of 5
by cheryl from Wylie Texas

Nice bed but old hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Got in very late - service was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very old and you could tell. I really slept well though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed here several times over the last yr.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Have stayed here a few times over the last year to visit my husbands very sick Grandmother. She just passed away and the whole family traved and stayed at the same hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: You can walk to Bob Evans.
This is a nice, comfortable hotel if you're doing things in the Delaware area. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorinda V.

Stop over for business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff very welcoming. Very helpful with quick checkin process. Room exceeded expectations. Very clean, bed comfortable, and room was quiet.i would definitely stay there again if going through town.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Michigan

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. The night service was great - the young man at the front desk was very polite and helpful. The lady in the morning was less polite. We asked for something at the breakfast bar because they were out of almost everything - she was snippy and said someone should be in the breakfast room to help us and went back to texting. There was no one at the front desk for about 5 minutes when we went to check out because that same lady was outside having a smoke break. My advice - give the young guy shifts that deal with a lot of people and the lady the midnight shift.