Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Frank P.

There was no internet, or ice pretty sad, non smoking room with burns in the sheets.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
my experience was barely ok . less than any hotel I ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
by Ted L.

Nice place for a night

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
It's a great place for us to meet up with our grandchildren who moved 800 miles away from us. Then we take them home with us for the summer. This is one very happy grandma!! I love them grandbabies.
5 out of 5
by SCOTT B.

Great Location, Great Price

Posted May 18, 2015 on CheapTickets
Location was perfect! Definitely check out the HIDDEN GEM of a restaurant in front of the motel. CLEAN, comfortable room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The front desk receptionist was very nice and cheerful. The maid noticed as I was leaving my room to get ice and offered to get it for me. Thank you
I need a hotel close to where I was taking a class the next morning. The price was reasonable and I did not have to "fight" traffic" at 5AM.
3 out of 5
by Ada from Indiana

Smell of closed room took a while to go away.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Quiet and tucked off the busy highway. Good price!
Cons: Found Dead roach but at least it was dead. Smell of closed room was strong when we first entered.
Location: Not very far north of shopping Ctr, restaurants, Big box retail store and observatory as well as golf course in Deleware, OH
Quiet and away from highway (our room was in the back of the motel near a woods area.) old fashioned motel but comfortable. Good price and air conditioning cleared smell in room fairly quickly.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Bay Village,OH

Avoid

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: It was located in the community where we wanted to stay..
Cons: The place just gave you the feeling that you hoped you would not catch anything.
Establishment looks better on the web than up close. Dowdy would best describe the unit, it looked worn out. The extra locking mechanism was broke. Furniture was old. Overpriced!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: It was close to downtown Delaware.
Cons: Odor and cleanliness of the room.
The room smelled of mildew and there were stains on blankets and bed cover. It had exterior entrance to the room and the safety lock on the door was connected to the frame which had a crack all the way down the length of the wall. It made me feel very unsafe. I therefore did not sleep very well.
1 out of 5
by Der Wanderer

Interesting..

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Orbitz
Would not particularly recommend. Considering the location is close to the center of town, it's an ok place to stay. However, the lack of customer service made me wonder whether anyone was working there at all. I.E. when I went to check out in the morning there was NO ONE at the desk.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

Clean but needs updating!

Posted May 7, 2011 on Orbitz
We have stayed here before. This time the room did not seem as fresh & clean as other times--kind of had a musty smell and everything looked well-used. Needs some TLC, but very convenient to visiting family that lived near by and about the right price for what you get. Nice to have a fridge to keep things cold. The highway can be noisy if you stay in a front room--I'd ask for one on the back side.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous

2 night stay in Delaware`

Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Orbitz
I was more impressed the first time I stayed at this hotel with the cleanliness and overall impression. This time, the room smelled musty, it had a cold and damp feeling even when the heat was turned on, the shower dripped all night long. Needs new bedspread! Very tired looking, but relatively clean and neat. The woman at check in desk was very kind and helpful.