Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regular visitor

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Placement just off freeway and next to park.
Cons: Bathrooms tend to need mildew removal.
Location: Great central location to all nearby cities.
We always stay at this hotel when in the area of Rotterdam, Delft, and The Hague. It is a nice, out of the way hotel, but just off the freeway, so quick to get to other places. There is a wonderful park just behind where you can jog, walk or take the dogs out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Budget hotel with clean room, free parking and wif

Posted May 23, 2017
Quick check in and easy access if you have a vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for tri city visit

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location near highway, perfect for visting Delft, Rotterdam and the Hague
Very friendly staf, always ready to help. The hotel has a good location for visting different nearby cities as it is located near the main highway 13, yet it is very quiet. Delft is virtuall in walking distance, (20 min) and both Rotterdam and the hage are about a 20 min drive away, if you have no traffic, like we did during a weekend. The city of Delft is a pictoresque as Amsterdam, but much cleaner and quieter, the Hague has good museums and Rotterdam is absolutely spectacular. take a cruise through the harbour to be impressed However, I must complian about the Expedia requirement to write a longer review than I am prepared to write, which does not reflect on the Hotel but exclusively on Expedia, as my comment was finisnished a long time ago and they ask me to just ramble on otherwise they won't except my review as the sentence was too short.
4 out of 5
by Mary Lou

Not too far to walk into Delft

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
20 minute walk from divine Delft centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Travel - close to motorway

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, restaurant on site and very convenient.
Cons: The attitude of some staff........the telephone seems to take precedent over a customer standing at reception. Not the right way to treat a guest!
Location: Close to Delft with its wonderful pottery factories and shops!
The hotel was as good as you would expect for a Campanile! The room was quite small/cramped but clean! For the price we paid it was good!
5 out of 5
by Mohammad Jalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Simple hotel (2 stars)

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Rate Only half an hour drive to Schiphol airport
Cons: I asked for a wake-up call at 5:30 AM the morning of my departure, but they did not call. So you have to bring your own alarm clock.
Location: You need a car to get around.
I stayed in this hotel for 10 days. The room was small but adequate for 1 person. The main reason for booking this hotel is the rate: 57 euros per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Team Campanile Delft, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am so sorry to read that we forgot about your wake up call. This should never happen. Thank you for your time to write this review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel to stay when in Delft

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Lovely people trying the best for guests. However, one should know that there is no room service. Travelers who wish to have room service are advised to seek other options. I had wonderful experience, early check-in, staff are so nice and always available to help and provide information on local amenities, places to visit, etc. I would recommend the place to other visitors visiting Delft or The Hague, Netherlands (The).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas, USA

Affordable hotel in Delft

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The rate: 60 USD per night.
Location: The location is pretty bad, far away from down town. You need a car to get around. Did not bother me, though, as I had a rental car.
A budget hotel with clean rooms and adequate breakfast buffet. Comparable with IBIS and Tulip Inn, but cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central n nice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Always a great stay before, but new staff need training in customer service n manners. Also, new food menu is not very good.