Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice location, great breakfast, poor service

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location, within walking distance to Delft train station. Enjoyed the breakfast. The room is large and pleasant. The experience could have been much better if the service was more personable. After check-in, we were given the direction to our room which is located on another side of the canal. Once we get there, we then realized that we had to haul our luggage to the third floor via narrow steep staircase. We were disappointed that no information was given, and other information such as WiFi was not in the room as we were told. No room service either during our two night stay. Other than that, the room was pleasant, and the breakfast was great. A little personal touch at this hotel would make it great !
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Asha , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I never expected to housed in a separate building

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I expected to be housed in the hotel not the house next door, with shared bathroom and noisy street shouting. The carpet was not cleaned, the wooden internal stairway was noisy. I’ve been in delft many times over the years and this was my first stay in this hotel,which I thought was the best in town. How sadly wrong I was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location was amazing.
Cons: Room condition
Location: Stads-Koffyhuis!
The hotel was in a great location. Check-in was very relaxed and casual. After checking in, we walked the block to our apartment; not in the same building as the front desk. Our apartment was great and very spacious. It does need a good deep cleaning and some love on the maintenance. The room had a mildew smell and the walls were a bit dingy and dusty. Those are the only things I can complain about. You can walk out your apartment and there will be a market about 50 meters away, on weekends. There are many food options very close, I suggest Stads-Koffyhuis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the rooms on another street. While nice to have a little more space with a sofa and living room type set up the room was extremely uncomfortable. The air conditioner seemed insufficient to cool a room of this size even though an employee checked to see it was working correctly and the windows which were screen-less could not be opened because of mosquitoes. The mosquito warning was printed out and left for the guests. As a result the room was stiflingly hot, the bed was soft and uncomfortable and due to the mosquitoes already in the room I was bitten several times. The linens were in poor condition with holes and when I notified the front desk of this they said they would change but didn't. I have sent the manager separately photos to show this. Lastly while I was aware that this hotel did not have a lift it was unfortunate to get a room that had TWO flights of short steep stairs from the bedroom to the bathroom. You might want to check this in advance of booking the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is in an amazing location.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel is large and close to many of the best areas. Walk out the door on the weekend and you will find stalls of vendors just off to the side. Only complaint would be the stale smell in the room of mildew and dusty walls. Housekeeping needs to do a good scrubbing once in a while, not just a surface clean. There are so many good restaurants around the hotel. If you stay on a Sunday, utilize your kitchen and stock up on some breakfast goodies. Nothing opens until 1pm.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston. Teaxas

Noise and dirty linen

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better upgrades
Location: Location was good
The room had no A/C and one open window had cracked glass and it was held up with small pice of wood which could not be removed to close or raise the window. Room was hot and the noise keepet us up all night. I found haire on my pillow case and bathroom floor.
5 out of 5
by Elias

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, great location, very good service.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Loving Delft

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Delft. Charming and great food. Superior place to stay as a base for visiting The Hague and other spots as the train station is so close to town (and brand new as well). The Bridges House was great. We room we sayed in was large, tasteful and with a roomy bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Noisy hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Our room was up two steep twisty flights two doors down from the main hotel NO one helped with location or baggage I was pointed to go outside to the room Dirty dishes were left in the dishwasher and the floor needed a good vacuum. The towels were thin and frayed. The room, near a major intersection was noisy until late at night. No one greeted you at the substandard breakfast of rubbery scrambled eggs and canned peaches along with dried bread products and days old cereal left in a container. The cleanliness of the rooms need to be improved and the staff instructed in hospitality. This is a no frills hotel.