Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and comfortable.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Quirky and comfor table. Great location. On site parking was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
by Jim


Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has tons of character! The people are super nice, the location is great and the atmosphere is fun.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Lovely unique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely short break at this unique hotel. Very unusual décor, very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfasts - would definitely recommend :)
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Hotel de Plataan and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, quiet hotel in Delft

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location near Delft Centrum. Charming hotel with friendly staff and nicely handpainted artwork throughout the tree-themed halls and rooms. Very nice breakfast buffet. Secure and dry bicycle storage shed was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed. It does not deserve a 4.3/5 rating.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The good thing about the hotel is its location, very close to downtown area. But most all hotels are concentrated in that area. So it's not specific to this hotel, and everyone else has an excellent location as well. What's not good about this hotel? Well..., many. The bed is too soft to be comfortable when sleeping. The washroom is too small. When sitting on the toilet stool, the wall is like less than a foot from your face. The shower place is so tiny that for a big guy it would be hard not to touch the walls when taking shower. There is not soap bar, no tissue, nothing. Probably comparable to Motel 8. Definitely not worth the 4.3 average rating. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun, quirky and delightful hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel! It is in a fabulous location on a nice square with great restaurants/bars and near the central town square. It is quirky and charming and very well run. I will definitely stay here again next time we are in Delft
4 out of 5
by Boris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De Plataan Themed rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The double bed was two very skinny singles so the gap between them often woke me up. The bedcover was also two separate single quilts. They didn't cover me properly as they slipped apart. Window was a bit high and small too but I enjoyed the wonderful staff there. They were all so kind, friendly and helpful. And yes Delft is a great place to visit and the hotel with its themed rooms is a real change from most hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel with plenty of character

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
great position in town easy to find and great breakfast and staff