Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Large room but little storage for clothes or. suitcases. Overall, a good choice located in Central Delft with easy walking to the market, restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Quirky hotel with great parking, excellent central location, and decent breakfast. The initial room we were given had a foul odor, but staff quickly moved us to a different room that was just fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland, OH USA

Posted May 14, 2018
We opted to stay in Delft instead of crowded, expensive Amsterdam. Easy train ride (one hour) to Amsterdam. The hotel is eclectic in a nice way. Parking was free. Hotel centers around plants and flowers. A canal is alongside the hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The room was interesting. Clean but not modern facility. Elevator available. Room itself was on two levels, bed and bathroom on lower half, sitting area and desk on 3-steps up area of room. Bells from nearby church, does ring frequently but is charming. Very close to sites and to train station. All of the Netherlands bike so you have to be careful. Bar and outside terrace available. Staff spoke English and were very helpful and professional. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great place close to cener

Posted May 1, 2018
Good discovery, lots of free private parking spaces, good breakfast, a couple minutes from the main square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, friendly, great breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel. Each room is unique, with custom, tree-themed decoration. The location is right in old Delft, right by many bars and restaurants and lovely canals. It is easy to get around. Service was great. Breakfast was delicious - a good variety, excellent bread and no single use containers. My only complaint may reflect my age - the beds were needlessly squishy and narrow. They were interesting as they had motors and you could lift the head or feet. But, they provided little back support and, if you rolled over near the edge, they deposited you on the floor. If you are younger with a stronger back, this would be irrelevant, but it made me a bit achy in the morning. I'd recommend this hotel, unless you have a back issue, though. So sweet, price is right and the breakfast was better than one we had the next night in a much more expensive hotel. Free WiFi was strong and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and comfortable.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Quirky and comfor table. Great location. On site parking was a real bonus.
5 out of 5
by Jim

Fun

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has tons of character! The people are super nice, the location is great and the atmosphere is fun.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Lovely unique hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely short break at this unique hotel. Very unusual décor, very friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfasts - would definitely recommend :)
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
We love the Hotel de Plataan and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, quiet hotel in Delft

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location near Delft Centrum. Charming hotel with friendly staff and nicely handpainted artwork throughout the tree-themed halls and rooms. Very nice breakfast buffet. Secure and dry bicycle storage shed was very helpful.