Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

A short step from the Railway Station into History

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Grand Canal Hotel is very conveniently placed in the Picturesque Old Town yet it is within 5 minutes walk of the Railway Station. It has been sympathetically converted from a Prison. Rooms are a good size and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect. Staff are friendly and efficient.The only negative is the lack of a lift - we knew this before arriving but it is fair to say that in the process of conversion to a Hotel it was necessary to save space. This means that staircases are steep with narrow treads and corridors upstairs are tricky to manage unless you are very slim and not carrying a heavy suitcase.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Excellent location and service

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for two nights in July 2017 and absolutely adored it. The hotel is centrally located, service was excellent, and the room was comfortable and clean. The common area of the hotel was also comfortable and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea from 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Joannes

Construction noise overshadows any positives

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very nice but there is construction going on - renovation of the hotel on the outside and in the area. The noise is deafening. I woke up early because of hammering and other construction noise. It was for all practical purposes impossible to stay in my hotel room during the day. As long as this goes on, I'd definitely advise you to book another hotel in Delft.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Pretty nice!!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The building is over 350 years old, but the room we were in was modern and spacious. It was very clean. The lobby and mezzanine areas were a touch worn but still clean. No air conditioning but the windows opened wide and we had a great breeze. They also provided a fan in the room. Canal views. We didn't have breakfast. Parking is a challenge, the street parking nearby is for residents only. We parked in a garage about 500 meters away and it was reasonably priced. Hotel is very close to downtown. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay over all

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, small but adequate room, no elevator, nice lounging and free coffee/tea area, nice breakfast, over all nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location close to station

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location just a couple of blocks from the new Delft Centraal station. Big bathroom, with nice shower tub. Only downside is that the stairs are a little steep up to the 2nd floor, so if you're not good with that you might want to look elsewhere. Nice tea/coffee/snacks in the mezzanine every night too.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Lovely Stay!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful room, great location near train station, friendly and very accommodating staff. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location for train traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Walkable near old town accommodation. Room was a bit cramped but it's an older building. Excellent breakfast and canalside views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Very convenient and nice location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
On business at TU Delft, hotel at 15 min walking distance, close to train station, and close to public parking and shops.