Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

CHARMING!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Great little hotel, perfect location and totally charming!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well-located hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Vermeer! The hotel was clean and breakfast was good, and it was located within the city centre, walking distance from the Oude and Nieuwe Kerks and City Hall with no lack of shops and restaurants. There were also many ducks in the canal in front of the hotel, even in winter, which was a real treat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older but quaint hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: i loved the historical aspect and the smaller size of this hotel. Nice personable staff and great breakfast.
Cons: There was no elevator for large pieces of luggage therefore it would be difficult for older guests to handle the many small stairs.
Location: Close to sights and restaurants .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Bern, Switzerland

Great small hotel in Delft

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very welcoming city centre hotel in a great canal side location convenient for all that is Delft. Friendly staff, reasonable breakfast. Bathroom a little basic. TV not working Daily rate very reasonable
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Carmel, Indiana

Great stay at a wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was gorgeous, staff amazing, and location perfect. We would come back in a heartbeat. The rooms are not "fancy" but the beds were super comfortable and the common areas are exceptionally well done. We just loved the breakfast/bar area and spent every moment we could in front of the hotel next to the water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The location and breakfast buffet were the best parts for us.
Cons: Let customers know in advance what the stair situation is. It might work for a young person with no luggage.
Location: Plea try of shopping and restaurants. Most of the sights are within walking distance from the hotel. There is a hop on hop off type trolley.
Hotel is in a lovely old building convenient for walking to the main squares, sights and restaurants. They serve a good breakfast buffet in a charming setting. Our room was small but clean and comfortable for sleeping but not much else. The bad part was that we had to climb 56 steps, many around sharp turns to get to the room. It was a difficult climb especially with luggage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely churches with great view
5 out of 5
by Elaine from Severna Park, Maryland

Clean cozy hotel on a canal

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I made Delft my base for visiting The Hague, and Delft museums and sites. I stayed two nights at the hotel in one of the rooms on the third floor. It very comfortable and clean, excellent free WiFi, and perfectly adequate breakfast. Easy walk from train and into all the sites of town. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels