Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Grand Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I returned to stay at the Glenview & it had been renovated. I love this hotel - great hospitality, excellent food & service, terrific amenities & a stunning location as well as being terrific for day trips! I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Nice sized rooms and great food

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Perfect location with amazing views over the glen. Friendly helpful staff and great food. Only complaint would be the leisure centre wasn't what I expected, it's a public centre that holds swim lessons and is very busy. The Treatment rooms are not in the leisure centre but in the main hotel, really nice and reasonably priced treatments but no relaxation room. Which is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Hotel is located in a beautiful area and just off the main road so very easy to find.quite a few attractions near by including the powercourt water fall and also powerscourt house and gardens. The staff are very good and always willing to help.we asked for the heating to be put on as our room was cold and this was done straight away. the hotel could do with some updating but overall a lovely stay and would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire UK

Primarily wedding/event hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Overall a decent stay. Lift worked occasionally which meant many walks up and down stairs from 3rd floor. Banisters sticky. Fire alarm went off 5am apparently due to weather! Nice staff, comfortable room. Definitely a wedding and event hotel so individual guests feel a bit on the fringe. However would probably choose to stay again if visiting the area
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Old world comforts but in need of some tlc

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable but in need of refurbishment walls were a bit tatty in need of paint and furniture seen better days but everything was spotlessly clean...staff very friendly and accommodating especially in the bar/bistro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern Ireland

Lovely old fashioned hotel with polite staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel with pool and sauna. Very helpful staff. Amazing first floor restaurant with an outstanding vegetarian selection at avery reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Very nice in great setting.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice comfortable hotel in Wicklow mountains. Excellent leisure complex attached.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel. Spacious comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A truly enjoyable experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stayover at the Glenview hotel.our stay was enhanced by the wonderful dining experience we had in the restaurant. The staff were very professional and the food was delicious.The panoramic view set the ambiance.will definitely return soon to explore the scenic local area. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a perfect break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff seemed a little overwhelmed as there was a wedding checking out and the wedding I was attending checking in. Our room was a bit grubby, couple of bits of rubbish on the floor. It's an amazing location though and would still recommend as a wedding venue.