Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From the outside - it's nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It's only saving grace was it's location. The hotel itself has seen better days.
Cons: Breakfast. Staff available and availability of choice of food.
Location: It's a great spot to do your touring from. With a car, there's load to go and see. The scenery is just beautiful.
Breakfast was very poor. A buffet-style was in operation which meant food was being kept warm in steam containers. Only scrambled eggs were ready and these looked like they had seen better days. If you wanted fried or poached then you had to order and that was a wait. It appeared at time that there was insufficient staff to cover those customers requiring breakfast. I noticed that when the waiter took our room number, he recorded 37... that's 37 seated and attempting to get breakfast. All in all, breakfast was very poor indeed.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Westmeath

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing stay in very pleasent friendly surroundings. We enjoyed the leisure centre too especially the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Conor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

special find.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location convenient to motorway. Beautiful garden to relax in and coastal walks within short drive especially cliff walk between greystones and bray. Staff are friendly and helpful and the views from the restaurant are superb. Would be very happy to return and to recommend this special place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely view from room window nice to wake up to

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent receptionists, waiters, waitresses and cleaners all very attentive courteous and nothing was a bother for them.Thanks to them
Cons: In the toilets should replace old baths with modern walk in shower cubicles
Location: Really need transport if staying here if no transport would have to be guaranteed 100% dry weather
Was very handy for main N11 road making it easy to access other places easily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 16 stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The food.
Cons: Air conditioning, or more opening windows, a small fridge in the room.
Location: It is close to the Powerscourt Estate which is well worth a visit.
Overall the hotel was nice, the food overall was good and reasonably priced. There was some noise in the grounds from the dual carriageway which is fairly close to the hotel, but not much the hotel can do about that. Our room was at the back of the hotel, it was quiet but hot, so we had the window open. With the window open we could not hear any noise from the road. The pool and leisure facilities were very good with reasonably long opening hours, in the evening there was a period for 16 and over only.
5 out of 5
by Jérémie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jérémie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Sao Paulo

Brief stay....

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Chosen for location as family live nearby. Room rate better than south Dublin hotels. Room felt dated but ok for my needs. Plumbing worked fine. Breakfast good. Front desk staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional location

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely views