Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: We like this hotel and have stayed there before. Great location, general surroundings, great views from the breakfast room, nice bar.
Cons: Our rooms (double bed) were too small. There are larger room but perhaps not with a good view of the Glen. The bar service needs more staff
Location: Great location, close to many local attractions, Greystones, Delagany, Bray and easy access to Dublin City
This is a nice hotel located in the beautiful Glen of the Downs with great views and lovely gardens. It is very popular for weddings and events although we stayed for 3 nights while visiting family. You are in the middle of the green and quiet countryside yet only 10 mins to the town of Bray and 30 mins to Dublin City because of the proximity of the main highway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by kieran

good location with ample walks and place to relax

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
great place for a rest/ relaxation trip
5 out of 5
by Aoife

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
I found it so relaxing especially when you are looking out onto the Wicklow mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location, lovely room

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: very nice room and location
Cons: service in restaurant and bar area. Our first night we waited for 20 minutes and were completely ignored, we went to reception to ask about service.
Location: about 30 minute drive from Glenalough and Wicklow mountains. 10 minutes from Bray.
mixed experience in restaurant. Food was very good, however service on our first night was non existent. We were ignored for 20 minutes, before going to the Reception to ask about service. Our second night we were served straight away and there was no issue with service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel in scenic country

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The setting and the country house style
Cons: Nothing specific, it is what it is. A small country house type of hotel.
Location: Located in the Garden of Ireland and the Glen O'the Downs. Very scenic. Close to the highway, travel time to Dublin Airport is about 50 minutes.
We checked in for 3 nights bed and breakfast. It was convenient for us, set in quiet countryside but close to the main highway and access to towns and beaches. Breakfast is served in a nice bright room with great views of the Glen and hills. Breakfast is buffet style but you can order a la carte. Nice typical Irish Breakfast. Staff are friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham uk

Great hotel. Great views and gardens.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
A very comfortable stay with great views and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Nic

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay. It was many years since we stayed on the East coast and had forgotten how nice it was.
4 out of 5
by NIALL

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint was the elevator was too slow apart from that a lovely place to stay.