Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely view from room window nice to wake up to

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were excellent receptionists, waiters, waitresses and cleaners all very attentive courteous and nothing was a bother for them.Thanks to them
Cons: In the toilets should replace old baths with modern walk in shower cubicles
Location: Really need transport if staying here if no transport would have to be guaranteed 100% dry weather
Was very handy for main N11 road making it easy to access other places easily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

July 16 stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The food.
Cons: Air conditioning, or more opening windows, a small fridge in the room.
Location: It is close to the Powerscourt Estate which is well worth a visit.
Overall the hotel was nice, the food overall was good and reasonably priced. There was some noise in the grounds from the dual carriageway which is fairly close to the hotel, but not much the hotel can do about that. Our room was at the back of the hotel, it was quiet but hot, so we had the window open. With the window open we could not hear any noise from the road. The pool and leisure facilities were very good with reasonably long opening hours, in the evening there was a period for 16 and over only.
3 out of 5
by A.

schöner Aufenthalt leider ging die Heizung nicht

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
ok
2 out of 5
by John from Navan

More 2 star than 4 star

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cold the heating was off we asked at reception to turn the heating on they said they would but did not gave us an electric heater which I thought was a bit rich for a 4 star hotel would not stay at this hotel again bar was poor and the whole hotel was a bit dated and need a face lift reception Pooorly manned given wrong keys initially and couldn't open the door with the correct ones had to go to reception again which took an age
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
My daughter and I stayed her for 3 days while checking out the area. It was easy to get to from Dublin and good location for checking out the Wicklow area. Staff were very accommodating. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by liza from Co Donegal

Hotel that needs a few tweaks!

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to atrend my mums 70th birthday near by fab hotel ,,.,.was disappointed hot tub was too cool to stay in pool was lovely warm ..,, asked staff member to turn temperature up. !..but didnt happen. ?...room fab but bed uncomfortable we stayed in 315 view lovely......my partner thought breakfast fora four sstar hotel lacked variety no fruit salad or fruit ....and he said tv old and dated no variety of channels. ?..it is expensive to stay in so this was a expensive treat.
5 out of 5
by Therese from Lisburn

excellent getaway location and top rate hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. The surrounding area was amazing and we intend booking in September with our American visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dave from Longford

Needs more life

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location but quite remote. Despite the hotel being full, the bar was virtually deserted by 10pm - which leant to a dreary atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Guy from Minnesota, USA

High revommendation.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed everything about our stay here in a breathtaking setting.