Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel handy to nice shops/transport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: For the asking price, I would not expect anything to be improved, thought the quality of food I ordered (once) for room service was below average.
Location: The Greater Kailash markets provide great shopping, good restaurants and bars.
Having stayed in many Indian hotels, I have often found staff to be too solicitous, too intrusive. All I ask is a comfortable room and to be left alone unless I ask for something. This hotel, which is very well located and very well priced, was a pleasure to stay in.
2 out of 5
by evelyn from lima

overpriced

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 2 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star property. Barely functioning WiFi, cheap quality toiletries, no newspaper and no bedsheets. Highly overpriced. Avoid it if you can.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service was nasty like breakfast.

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very bad. The room was very dirty and smil. Towels was very dirty and old. Breakfast was very very bad. No quality coffe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Reasonable Hotel nearby famous M-block market

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The vincinity of the M-block market
Cons: Restaurant is lausy, room is not very clean
Location: Nearby is the famous M-block market with many shops, bars and restaurants
It is a reasonable Hotel just nearby the famous M-block market, but nothing special. Just good enough if you stay only a few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Your full desire and needs are in 5 minutes walk, right on main road so no worries about catching auto or taxi, no need to stay somewhere else
Amara Hotel, is the best hotel to stay in GK1 area, great staff, convenient location to the whole 9 yard. All I can say that your one stop hotel to everything. Staff are very helpful and will give you true answers to all questions you may have. Definitely want to stay again and again at this wonderful hotel.
3 out of 5
by Subrata from bangalore

staying in Amara, GK-1, new delhi

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed just 1 night, room was comfortable and staff were supportive. I feel the price way high as compared to the level of this hotel
4 out of 5
by Rago

Good medium class hotel

Posted May 7, 2015 on HotelClub
The room was surprisingly quiet, windows facing internal court. clean and well equipped. The staff including reception, house keeping, and room service very helpful and reliable. The restaurant, being in the basement is average but the food is very good Indian cuisine (as I am vegetarian I stuck to the Indian food). I had room service dinner every day and was very happy both with the food and with the service. Very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Dr Amit from Mumbai

Good one for location

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good location with good Rooms and customer service . Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
The quality of hotel is not as expected as shown in pictures and given in description