Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

sorry, better skip this one

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Maybe I was expecting much better and got disappointed but I stayed in Raddison blue the week prior and for a little extra I rather to star there. No water coming out of shower and the water was not hit; I actually had to ask to raise the water temp for the hotel. Now that is sad! The shower door would not close so I woukd end up with water on floor. The bed was ok though. They remodeled an old hotel. Mostly the lobby and restaurant area which was overly priced. Wifi is not included either
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent in every sense.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free wifi!
The hotel was very conveniently placed for the event I needed to attend. It was an excellent choice for me. Overall rating is 5 out of 5 for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from united kingdom

Very convenient for the airport

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Very convenient for the airport
Location: This was a business trip so there was no time to do anything else
Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, hotel location was excellent. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good views from some of the rooms.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
moderately priced compared to some other hotels(with swimming pools etc) on this side of the city. service & room upkeep can be improved
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by ankush, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!! we look forward to your next stay with us soon. regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clarion Delhi- Good value for money

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: Convenient as well as clean. Well priced for Delhi
Cons: Noisy guests- seems to be a hotel accommodating wedding parties. A bit dated so needs some renovation.
Location: Close to universities and S Delhi
Very convenient and good value for money. For the rate it is very good value in Delhi. Courteous staff and decent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasmiet from Mumbai

Good for Business Travellers

Posted Jan 7, 2012
We had an early Check In and hotel allowed that. Rooms were nice and tidy. Lobby was a bit dark but the pool side was great for business meetings and discussions. Overall value for money hotel in 4* Category.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United States

Not a bad option

Posted Sep 12, 2011
This hotel was a bit less than my expectation from maintainance prespective for a 4 start rating. The plus option of this hotel is that the staff is pretty friendly and helpful.The location of the hotel is not great and most of the taxi drivers do not recognize the hotel becuase it was named something else before. Rooms were not bad or dirty .They were clean but did not meet a 4 start rating expectation.The bath tub was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Cool room but...

Posted Apr 27, 2010
Arriving out of a 42 degree day in Delhi, the room was cool with comfortable furniture and a nice glass desk. Ideal for work. Good start. The sockets were a bit dodgy, making the desk lights hard to keep on. And there was no plug in the basin. The shower was only lukewarm. The laundry services were rather more expensive than more expensive hotels in Delhi (but did a very good job), and the price for an hour on a basic computer (the so-called business centre) was disproportionate. The dining arrangements were not good. Maybe I was unreasonable in not wanting to take part in a Mexican Festival (I prefer Indian food), but the piped music was ghastly and played at breakfast time too. The staff seemed rather less enthusiatic about their tasks than I have been used to in other Indian hotels. I stayed here because it was close to a conference I was attending, which was convenient. I would stay again if I needed to be in this district. But there are other hotels giving a better and cheaper service closer to the centre of Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dom from Oslo

Good deal for the money

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Hotel facilities get worn down more everytime I get there. But still all fine given the money and the fact that it is Delhi. The restaurant prepares wonderful Turkish/Middle East food. Breakfast buffet is great and provides all you need. Seating is uncomfortable though. Garden with pool is nice. Wouldnt book it again on Friday/Saturday as they turn the restaurant into a Salsa bar. Loud music until 1:30 am. Personnel quite helpful. Allowed late checkout and send invoice by email upon request. Close distance to airport, 20 min by cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dom from Oslo

Decent hotel in Delhi

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Gym
Cons: Furniture in the breakfast restaurant are quite uncomfortable. You have to experience that;-)
Location: Close to the Qutub complex and IIT Delhi.
Good breakfast buffet, good spa/gym facilities though quite small in size. Rooms are clean and it is generally very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by ankush, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!! we look forward to your next stay with us soon. regards