Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

sorry, better skip this one

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Maybe I was expecting much better and got disappointed but I stayed in Raddison blue the week prior and for a little extra I rather to star there. No water coming out of shower and the water was not hit; I actually had to ask to raise the water temp for the hotel. Now that is sad! The shower door would not close so I woukd end up with water on floor. The bed was ok though. They remodeled an old hotel. Mostly the lobby and restaurant area which was overly priced. Wifi is not included either
4 out of 5
by Vishal from Copenhagen

very satisfied!

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed at Clarion for one night and it was very comfortable. Check in was very smooth and room service was excellent. We asked for some scissors at 3 in the night and got it in 5 mins. Overall will recommend this hotel. We had lunch at the restaurant and were very impressed. Thanks to the staff for making our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by aman from Clarksburg MD

Stay away from the Hiatus restaurant

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is quiet and comfortable. Breakfast service is good and the waiters will take an extra effort to make you items that might not even be on the buffet. However, stay away from the Hiatus restaurant in the hotel. Food is terrible, expensive and the service is really bad. After repeatedly complaining to the manager there, he did not even care to apologize to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent in every sense.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Free wifi!
The hotel was very conveniently placed for the event I needed to attend. It was an excellent choice for me. Overall rating is 5 out of 5 for me.
3 out of 5
by Kamalendra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
1. Room is reserved while checking-in and an hour it tooks to get a room 2. Room conditions are not as booked( king size bed turns into two single beds during first night) 3. Water is not hot enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was okay. I can't really give a full review since we only stayed here for a few hours just to sleep. The room was nice and the bed was good. However, when we checked out, the receptionist said that we consumed something from the minibar, but we did not. So next time, they should make sure that they replenish the minibar before a new guest arrives so that the new guest won't be charged/questioned for the missing minibar items.
1 out of 5
by NISHANT from New Delhi

Waste of Money. Horrible Service. Never to go here

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Booked the hotel for a friend. Probably the worst hotel in New Delhi in terms of service and upkeep. All new Trainees at reception and room service from small towns in India like Barielly, who did not know the hotel's own systems. The senior management was not willing to take any call. They even refused to acknowledge hotel.com booking initially. Standard Rooms were stinking so paid more for a club room at the reception. Again the lighting in the room was all white, reminding it of a hospital room instead of a hotel room.
4 out of 5
by Mr B P from Beaconsfield

Fine - After Some Effort

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a Club Room - their most expensive room. The room we were allocated was sub standard to put it mildly. The bathroom door didn't close leaving a 6" gap and the window blind on the window between the bedroom and bathroom was transparent. The room was dark and gloomy probably due to the fact that the balcony doors overlooked the side of another building about 2 metres away. After complaining we were moved to another Club Room which was chalk and cheese with their first offering - very nice room. Why allocate a poor room when there is a far superior option available?? That apart the hotel is fine. The pool and grounds good, The Hiatus has a lovely courtyard area for dining in and the immediate area good.
2 out of 5
by MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels