Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by goitom ghebream from altenstadt

Hotel mit viel Lärm

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Service hat mir am besten gefallen.
Cons: anderes Hotel aussuchen
Location: einkaufen
das Hotel liegt direkt am Bahnhof und deshalb ist es sehr laut und kann kaum schlafen.
2 out of 5
by Ben from Tainan,Taiwan

Near the rail way..

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Connaught place
The train will horn all night.. So don't expect too much. But the location is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, good staff, poor cleanliness

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Staff were mostly friendly and helpful especially evening staff. They cheerfully arranged drivers for us almost every evening on extremely short notice. Was first put in a room on 1st floor which has a lot of water damage to walls and also a loud vent A/C kind of noise that could not be turned off. Asked to move and was put in room on ground floor. The walls were in better (but not great) condition but the carpeted floor was so filthy that bare feet were black just walking from bathroom to bed. It was also quite noisy with staff having loud discussion in hall outside door, and also frequently slamming nearby doorways until quite late at night. After several nights, asked to move again and was put in another room on 1st floor. Carpets were cleaner, room overall cleaner and no loud staff. All the rooms needed a good cleaning, especially off-putting were what seemed to be blood smear on wall of one room, and mud smears on wall of another room. The linens were clean and bed comfortable however and plenty of hot shower water. Had laundry done and the articles came back individually wrapped in plastic but some obviously not laundered. The location was excellent, central, close to metro and CP.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Very rough around the edges -- budget option

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Cleanliness, carpeting and wall paint, lighting, WiFi -- and above all the attitude of hotel staff.
The photos make the hotel look newer/spiffier than it really is. It's old, very bare bones. Staff seemed bothered to have to deal with any requests. The "free WiFi" wasn't working and no one cared. The safe in the room also didn't work and I just got a bad feeling about security overall. For this reason I left this hotel after one night and moved to the Metropolitan Hotel, which was actually only a bit more expensive and MUCH nicer. I tried to get a refund from Check Inn for the unused nights but they refused. There are much better options at not much money all around Delhi. I recommend avoiding this hotel unless you really have no other options.
4 out of 5
by Ruma from Sooke,Vancouver island,BC,Canada

pleasant and comphi just like home.

Posted Feb 2, 2013
Pros: Staff members.Helping me with all the informations I needed.
Location: great location.Central point of Delhi.Can go any place in Delhi or outskirts of Delhi because of Central Metro station closeby.
Three nights wonderfl stay.Familier with Delhi,location wise close to Janpath where I do all my shopping there.Could not have asked for any other location,close to everything rather I would say the Heart of Delhi.Staff were very helpful and informative.Next year again I shall stay here and would reccomend to people in canada who would like to come to Delhi for vacation.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Gut gelegen Nähe Connaughtplace

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels
Angenehme Zimmer, eher gross, schlicht, aber geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Dusche, WC funktionierten einwandfrei. Das Frühstück war typisch indisch, einfach und gut. Personal freundlich.
5 out of 5
by B Raju

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by jimmy

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
noisy, near the train. No facility. Staff is shady, bad service. it's expensive, i rather pay more 20dollar to stay Lalit hotel
1 out of 5
by chi

noisy, dirty and unfriendly staff

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is located at a very inconvenient location not any closer to any shopping mall and noisy just next to rail way. Compared with the service and facilities, the cost is extremely high for any type of travels. Some staffs are not so friendly and rooms are not clean enough. Not recommended for friends at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
Mycket bra. Det var bara tågtrafiken och därtillhörande tutande som störde under natten