Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by sabina from India

Good, exept the beds..

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Beds are too short and very hard.. but what do I go for in a hotel? To have a good sleep of course!! I hadnt. Everything else was almost very good. Restaurant in the hotel is allways almost empty.. much to expensive. Food I had there was not more than "ok". All in all: ok to very good. Stuff is almost perfect and allways friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Fata Morgana from Belarus

friednly staff, average rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
in general hotel is neat and staff is friendly. we did have problem at checking in though, as prices on hotels.com did not match actual hotel prices, we had to call hotels.com to sort it out. Also the room did not include breakfast, even though the website stated it should. The room was averagely ok, however it was very cold and the staff couldnt find us a heater. the staff was polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Amit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room fit for family use

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We are a family of 2 adults and 2 teenages of 14 and 11 years old. The 2 connected rooms with a king-size bed and 2 single beds are very suitable for family use. The reception and attendants are helpful. Breakfast though simple yet just good for a morning start with freshly cooked local india omelette and paratha, coffee and tea are fine too. If someone love to feel the local community around the hotel and do not mind take the auto tuk tuk to metro like us, it would be quite a choice.
2 out of 5
by styles

Terrible Place

Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Orbitz
No Hot water, dirty towels, dirty bathroom, dirty sheets, strong odor..do not stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Watch out for your money!

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
The rooms here are nice and modern as they have been remodeled. The restaurant's food is not bad. But, I never had hot water and the bed was rock hard. Also, this neighborhood has no tourist sites, so you are forced to use the hotel's taxi to get around. The taxi is a total rip-off. They overcharged me for their services, and then drove me to several commission shops, even though I never asked to go there. They overcharged me more than double what I should have paid for the taxi, especially when I had to go to the airport. The hotel staff also shorted me my change when I checked out. I would never stay here again. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

GRD hotel in N Delhi

Posted Dec 13, 2011 on Hotels
I have stayed in other local hotels with similar rates and have to say that the GRD is overpriced. I had chosen GRD through a web search and on the basis of Tripadviser and other reviews. I can only conclude that the authors should try out other hotels/Inns in the same locality. Contrary to advice over the phone, the nearest Metro station is around 15minute walk from the hotel- I certainly would not recommend walking back at night!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tæt på Lotus og Iskcon templerne

Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger i et forretningskvarter. Der er meget fredeligt og man kan gå i ro og fred som turist. God restaurent og service på alle måder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice stay

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
Friendly and helpfull staff. Very pleasant stay at this hotel, but bathroom and floor cleaning can be improved. It is almost 20 min- 30 mins from Karol bagh. Note that not all auto riksja's are willing to ride the big distance. All relevant shops are in the street. Not sure there is money transfer agency. Trustfully enjoy your stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great stay- Excellent staff

Posted Apr 6, 2011 on Hotels
This is a fairly new hotel - The staff are very prompt, sometimes the exact message is lost in translation but overall they really do try their very best for you. I can only speak VERY Highly of them. The two front desk people (the delightful young lady during the day and the charming young man during the evening) (sorry I couldn't remember your names)displayed the skills you would find in any 4 to 5 star hotel. They were always pleasant, courteous, well organised, informed and if they were not sure of something they would find out and get back to you promptly. All waiting staff and bell hops and drivers were always well presented and eager to help. The rooms were a bit small but well equipped, and clean, with fully functioning western toilets and showers. Beds were super King size and comfortable. Just be sure to ring reception before you have a shower as they may need to turn on the system, this will only take a few minutes. The main dining room needs to done up a bit and the little room adjoining looks like it should be a kitchen but is used for storage. As it is a new hotel there are still some works being done. Meals are really good and quick response for in-room-dining. The actual menus need to be upgraded to improve the presentation (something I can do for GRD). The surroundings are a let down to the hotel. The area immediately surrounding the hotel and visible from the room windows need to be cleaned up. This will greatly improve the appearance of the Hotel. There is a grocery store just across the road for any biscuits, water etc. Transportation can be organised for you through reception and will take you anywhere you need to travel. Cars are always clean, air-conditioned and drivers are courteous. I won't forget about our friendly security guard at the front door. The hotel is a bit far from main areas but an air-conditioned car and a bit of forward planning will certainly see you through. Suggestions; Upgrade menu, and clean up surroundings, have easy to read maps highlighting main areas of interest and the distance and time it takes to get there. Please advise also people wanting to go to see the Taj Mahal about getting a good guide and prices. Overall a very pleasant stay - Keep improving - for a 3 star hotel you can't go wrong. A fine example of what India can achieve. Well Done!