Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Why the Guest is Charged @ the Hotel Again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Why the Guest is Charged @ the Hotel Again
Cons: Why the Guest is Charged @ the Hotel Again
Location: Why the Guest is Charged @ the Hotel Again
Why the Guest is Charged @ the Hotel Again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Valuable to money. Reasonable neat room and bit compact. Free breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Indrajeet Kunwar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Hotel Airport City for your recent stay at New Delhi,we are very delighted to hear that you found our hotel comfortable during your stay with us, thanks for appreciate our room and breakfast,we hope that you will stay very soon at Hotel Airport City,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Good hotel staff, i was really happy to be able, for my first stay, to print my changed flight ticket
Cons: i wished there were mosquitoes repellent plugs. the kettle was disgusting, smelling fish, restrained me from enjoying a tea cup.
Location: Nothing much to do around, an afternoon is enough to go from there and visit around Delhi. 1h from India Gate and Lotus temple.
Spend the afternoon and the night between two flights. Had the time to wonder around to buy few useful things for home. restaurants around are good and by going to the main road you can easily find rickshaw. Quite safe for white women to walk around, if confident.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
i had booked the room through expedia. at the time of check in, they did nt have room vacant for me. they had given my room to some one else without intimate me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

donr ever think of booking this

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
not worth any bit with worst of services ever experienced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

My overnight stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! The hotel staff needs training to be in this business.
Location: Very close to the Indira Gandhi airport
I booked this hotel through Expedia, after the agent insisted its a good deal. I had booked a family suite for 4 guests as I told the agent that there will be people to pick me and they will need space to stay, I was assured its ok. Now when my cousin reached the hotel, there was no suite to begin with. The staff showed him a room with two beds, one bed was normal size but other was smaller and very uncomfortable. With some complaint the staff agreed to give him another room as well. Now breakfast was another story. When we asked them to bring boiled eggs for two travellers who had travelled from USA, they had lot of issues on how many they can provide. Also, the staff was very unhappy to give breakfast to remaining two persons (a very strange experience to me being an Indian, when we are always ready to feed our guests specially those that have paid for the services). Anyway, to add some positive comments: the rooms were quiet, hygiene was ok. Not at all a pleasant location, but conveniently close to Indira Gandhi airport. In future I will spend few extra bucks and take a known brand hotel even if its a little further. Do spend that extra $20-$30, not to face this kind of experience!! The hotel staff and administration definitely need to take a course and get training how to interact with guests.
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Darmstadt

Nunca más

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pues bueno primero, teníamos el desayuno incluido y nos lo cobraron, aunque le insistimos ellos dijeron que no, y no les discutimos más porque había en ese hotel un ambiente muy raro y los de recepción muy nerviosos y encarados (parecía que habían tomado algo), luego en la cuenta final, nos quisieron también estafar y cobrar más; y para colmo luego juraríamos que hubo una agresión. Lo único la habitación que estaba bien. Estuvimos 3 meses en la India viajando de mochileros y cogimos éste último hotel de relax cerca del aeropuerto, pero para nada fue eso...el peor de todos los que estuvimos allí...
3 out of 5
by Liisa from Helsinki

Very modest but ok

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very modest, but adequate hotel when you arrive Delhi airport really late and early in the morning continue your journey. The hotel is clean and the breakfast is okay. Wi-Fi works.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Probably the worst ever hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Beyond repair
Please stay away from this hotel if you dont want to spoil your trip. The staff was horrible, didnt even have running hot water. Smelled like anything and parking was a nightmare. Food had dust particles and when I complained, I was shouted at and not even given an invoice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Poor Room Service, Hot water was not available. A lot of water wastage, which can be avoided if proper geyser are installed. Wouldn't recommend this hotel until they improve their services. Breakfast though included in the hotel rate was very bad and need to be improved.