Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located in market place.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Nice experience as location is very comfortable to travel and shop.
1 out of 5
by Suresh

Terrible room condition and location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Not much: You have to travel a long way to get to the major Delhi sights.
We booked this hotel in Karol Bagh, Delhi, for two nights earlier this month on Expedia, mostly for its promise of decent but relatively inexpensive accommodation. Big mistake. The sheets and blankets were not clean, the room was extremely small, and the hotel staff were, to be polite, ineffectual. It was as if they had stumbled upon the hotel one day and, for a lark, decided to watch guests come and go without worrying about their needs. Each morning they seemed surprised to still find us (or anyone) still there. On our last day, we hired a taxi to take us to Agra and then directly to the airport. To be clear that the hefty fee covered everything--the driver's commission, parking, etc.--we asked for this in writing. "Don't worry," the hotel staffer reassured us as he wrote this on our receipt, "no need for tips or anything else." We shouldn't have been so sanguine. Once in Agra, the driver suddenly stopped to pick up a "guide"--but again, "don't worry" was the mantra. Naturally, the so-called guide, who parroted brittle facts about Shahjahan and Mumtaz, wanted to take us to a store and then wanted his tip. Our refusal caused him and, worst of all, our driver to sulk. He did not want to drive to Sikandra (Akbar's tomb), as originally planned, because of "traffic," and was rude to my wife: when she asked him to slow down on the new Yamuna Expressway, he said to her in Hindi, "You keep quiet and let me do my job." Lesson: Find a better hotel, put everything in writing.
3 out of 5
by dave from malaysia

good service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
good service and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by SURESH from aLWAR

It does not sound to be tired star hotel .

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good decent hotel . Felt like comfort back home .

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Clean , Presentable , Quality Food and Service .
Cons: Resturant within hotel premises . Separate Dinning Room if possible .
Location: Karol baugh a busy place in New Delhi . Shops around and located at prominent part of the Capital . Easy to move wherever you feel like going.
Indeed good experience . Hotel organised tour packages to different places at Delhi . Nice presentable stay and service was good . Overall very satisfying expereience at this budget.
1 out of 5
by Dulal chandra koley from kolkata

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
Any way past my days there. Separately charged for 4 days for a single bed Rs 1200 plus 550 Tax.total17500/asthehotel provided smalldouble bed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amit from Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Visit to Delhi

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Pros: Space and comfortable quietness
Cons: Foods are a bit spicy
Location: Karol bagh is known to me for decades.....I like the typical ambience of business activities as well as the people around it.& Delhi Metro station
Through Expedia, we got a good discount and it was hassel free. Hotel welcomed us with good gesture and I am sure to avail the services of Expedia on any of my upcoming outward visits. I dont know if I could get further discount when I book Travel ticket and hotel together. Pl enlighten me. Thanks a lot A Ghosal
1 out of 5
by kris from Nederland

Miserabel Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2010
Stuurt u zelf iemand om te controleren onze woorden zijn niet genoeg.Er is maar een persoon die alles moet doen ,niemand beantwoord je email en de telefoon moet je 20 keren bellen voor dat iemand het opneemt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt, Deutschland

Hotel Ananda

Posted Nov 24, 2010
Krabbeltiere im Speisesaal, überhaupt war der Speisesaal ziemlich heruntergekommen; Metro Station zu Fuß erreichbar; Personal hilfsbereit; trotzdem möchte ich hier nicht mehr übernachten da keine Hygiene vorhanden