Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fabulous hidden gem

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I would highly recommend the Hotel Broadway. Exceptional hotel and restaurant staff - professional, friendly, caring. The location is on the edge of Old Delhi near the Delhi Gate. The Red Fort is within walking distance but most Delhi locations require taxi or auto-rickshaw. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The restaurant is exceptional - one of Delhi's best bar none. The WiFi is expensive so using Internet cafes is recommended. The hotel was originally built in 1958 but has been renovated creatively - the website description is accurate. A fabulous experience. I stayed here three times over a 2 month visit to India, and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Broadway is a fabulous hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
A fabulous hotel. On the edge of Old Delhi near the Delhi Gate. Within walking distance of Red Fort. Staff are great and the restaurant is very good. I've stayed here twice and will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Great budget hotel by Indian standards (do not expect Westin or Marriott). Helpful staff, clean rooms, central location. Great for travelers on a budget.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to Old Delhi

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Good shower/hot water.
We were looking for an overnight near the New Delhi Rail Station where we were catching a train the next morning. That worked out well. The place was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The property is located on a so so street. We didn't dine there but the hotel's restaurant has a good reputation in town.
4 out of 5
by C from Coimbatore

Decent stay

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Nothing great. But ok for a night
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

Good hotel on the edge of Old Delhi.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, and (for good walkers) within walking distance of the great Red Fort and Chandni Chowk. The hotel is modest but clean and pleasant, with a good breakfast. A great location; I'd stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jaipur, India

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Food
Actual hotel reality is far away from the pictures. Location is not good, elevator, room, beds, blanket, bathroom was bad. It is near central Delhi but you wont feel safe in the night. The only good thing was their food.
3 out of 5
by Mushtaq A Tromboo from srinagar, kashmir

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
bed rooms for single occupancy is like a small cell with no windows. better not to recomend this hotel for single occupant.
4 out of 5
by pru from geelong victoria au

Excellent service

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel & staff were great, the hotel has a excellent bar & resteraunt which both are resonably priced. room cleaned & bedding/towels changed daily if req, laundry service was excellent & very well priced.....the only downside to the hotel was no free wifi only pay as you go which was quite costly (I was there for 3 weeks business/pleasure so needed internet all the time) and for me the location which I had searched for a hotel near to where I needed to be and the broadway came up 2kms away which turned out to be a 1hr 15mins walk,train & auto rikshaw ride away.......Having said that I would be more than happy to stay there again as it was one way of getting excerise