Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Don't use the tourist agent

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We booked a tour with the hotel to agra... and spent only 45 minutes at the Taj Mahal , but spended hours in the gift shops and little temples... other than that, the hotel is very noisy...
3 out of 5
by Johnson from Hyderabad

Good Budget Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Place.. good amenities around the Hotel.
2 out of 5
by sorojbala chanu from imphal

very poor

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Improve room service and personal interaction with customer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Awful hotel -Do not stay here!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Close to station
Cons: Hot water. Staff attitude. Cleanliness. Stop being so pushy.
Location: Paharganj is OK but a bit old and dirty. It's main redeeming feature is convenience to the station and the Airport Express.
Room was old dirty and run down. There was never any hot water despite us asking repeatedly. Staff were constantly pushing us to buy tours, taxis, etc. they even called our room after midnight to see if we wanted a tour the next day. As to the location it is close to New Delhi railway station which is convenient but it is in a small lane which felt dangerous and there was so much noise from the street below it was really hard to sleep. When we left they tried to overcharge us for room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patna (bihar) india

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I am fully satisfied to the hotel staff and room maitenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neeraj from phillipines

Happy Customer

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: friendly, clean, polite, quick service
Cons: nothing has to be improved
Location: na
I am a very happy customer.. if i visit india again. iwill contact chand palace only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i made a good decision for staying at this hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: friendly staff. nice location.. clean.. large rooms
Cons: na
Location: 10 mins walking distance from new delhi railway station
it was a first visit in delhi. i stayed in delhi for almost 16 days with different hotels. Chand palace is situated in old delhi. I am very happy to stay here. If i will visit delhi again. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neeraj from phillipines

Love to stay here again

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: near railway station
Gud services,gud staff,clean hotel. If you are with family then dont take 2nd option. stay here as I would like to stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neeraj from phillipines

Great value for money, safe and super clean!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Lovely helpful staff. Very comftable clean rooms, .Breakfast good. Stayed three nights... Value for money! No glitches
totally recommend it. Amazing place to stay in Delhi and a GREAT value for money!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kerala

no more

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
very bad experience,water smell is very bad