Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

quiet!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, king bed
Cons: Nothing!
Location: I stayed on route. We went to their restaurant for supper, really great meal
If I could give the staff more than 5 stars I would do. They were amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic 3 star

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: location. travel agency
Cons: they probably need to replace their towels and fix the hot water issue.
Location: Super market, vegetarian restaurant in walking distance.
It's a very basic 3 star hotel. Ok for short stay. Laundry was cheap and fast, WiFi decent. Rooftop breakfast. The hotel staff was very nice to allow an unexpected guest staying with me for a reasonable fee. relatively close to new Delhi metro station where you can take the airport express for only 60 rupee to the airport. What I liked the most of this hotel is the travel agency just beside the reception. Latif is a very pleasant guy to work with and knowledgeable. I booked all my flights and the golden triangle car through him with competitive price. I'm sensitive to bad smells including B.O., he really took care of it so the driver made every effort to make the car smell nice. There seems to be a hot water issue, the shower is lukewarm to say the least. The towels smell ok, but they lost their original white color long time ago and starting to fall apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

My first days in India at the Hotel City Star

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness, room was of a very good standard and an oasis of peace and calm. Great complimentary breakfast on the roof top
Cons: The views out of my room window and at street level were extremely "busy", however the hotel staff chaperoned me whenever I ventured out the front dr
Location: This was a pretty central location in Delhi, very close to Connaught Pl and it was pretty easy to get to all the places that I wanted to see from here
The reception staff were the friendliest, most welcoming and helpful that I encountered in India. The main road outside the hotel was also the busiest I encountered- quite mind-blowing for the uninitiated! The staff always chaperoned me out the door to a pre-organised taxi and organized a tuk-tuk for me at local rates. I was also chaperoned to a place across the road to get a local sim-card organized. It was also easy to exchange USD$ and rupees here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Budget travellers value for money. Breakfast was great with variety and different everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very good managed hotel. Staffs very cooperative. Room very clean and comfortable. Food quality was excellent. In Paharganj area this is best hotel and near to Railway Station .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

New Delhi

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: friendly and helpful staff
Cons: cleanliness could be better, but not bad
Hotel close to metro, station and Connaught. easy to get around and several good places to eat nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath.UK.

Peaceful hotel in a bustling city.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Clean and good value for money.
Location: Good local bazaar nearby, Agra Fort and Jami Masjid mosque short distance in a rickshaw.
Extremely knowledgeable staff, very friendly. All the staff from room cleaners to reception were cheerful and helpful at all times. This hotel offers a peaceful retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Delhi. Very central and easy to get rickshaws or taxis from the hotel. Staff helpfully accompanied us when we needed a chemist on arrival.Rooftop restaurant did good food at reasonable prices. Travel desk very good at helping to plan excursions. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel close to ND railway station

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and easy
Cons: Delhi pollution?
Location: Next to ND railway station
Stayed here for the first and last evenings of a 3 week trip. Took advantage of the free airport pickup and dropoff which made things easy. Hotel not in fantastic area (is there one in Delhi?) but nice and clean, quiet (double glazed rooms) and near transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Enjoyable Stay in Delhi

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: We liked practically everything about this hotel - its cleanliness and comfort, the service and friendliness of the staff and the pleasant meals.
Cons: We have no suggestions to make for improvements.
Location: The location might be the only downside to this hotel. It was not in the most pleasant of locations and we did not risk going out at night.
We stayed at this hotel on four occasions during our trip to India, on each occasion for only one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable bed

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and staff politeness.
Cons: Nothing I can remember
Location: I don't know much about Delhi and was picked up by taxi from the airport, therefore cannot comment on location.
I stayed for a night in this hotel while visiting India recently. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the hotel staff was polite and friendly.