Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not clean.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything, although staff were good and helpful.
Location: Very close to railway station, easy walking distance.
Room and bedding were not clean. Looked nothing like the pictures on the booking.com page. Never again. Right next to an open air wedding venue. Very loud music until 03.00. NO sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to the center of New Delhi
Cons: The hot water,, you have to request 30 minutes before the shawer
Location: Locations is perfect,,
Great ,, everything was ok, I have not more comments
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by info@hoteldehicitycentre.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking out the time to share your review with us on this travel forum. Happy guests and happy reviews are always a great start to the day! Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Hope to see you again for many such wonderful vacations! Best Regards, Hotel Delhi City Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, Canada

Fantastic hotel, amazing staff!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
The hotel manager was a life-saver. After my friend and I learned we had been scammed, they worked with us to re-plan our entire trip, helped me contact my bank in Canada to cancel my credit card, found and installed a converter for us in our room so that we could use the internet for research and communication purposes, and on top of all that, they served us a warm meal, on the house! It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Hotel Delhi City Centre during our stay in Delhi. I couldn't have picked a better spot!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Hotel Delhi City Centre.., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. And we are elated to know that your stay was par excellence as well. Looking forward to your continued patronage and many more enriching stays! Best Regards, Hotel Delhi City Centre..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to New Delhi Railway station

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Railway station and metro within 10 minutes walk. Nice restaurants close by along with shopping. Hotel staff were very helpful and efficient. Wifi was good you just need to get a new code from reception each day. Clean and tidy room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Some of the friendliest people I met in Delhi

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This place is obviously starting up, as a sister hotel to what looked like the more established Hotel Ajanta across the road. Had some faults but these were easily ignored, partly as its so cheap but primarily by how brilliant the staff are. Genuinely friendly, always happy to help out and upgraded me to 'deluxe' room for free given they had some spare. Rooms fairly basic but totally on par with the price of the place. Big bed, fridge, excellent a/c - although didnt actually need it as room cool enough with quieter ceiling fan (despite being high 30s outside), tv with loads of films on which helped in evening, decent location - particularly if get in/leave via new delhi train station. Given where it is it was also quiet at night which is an issue with a lot of hotels in that area. Didn't have a restaurant although were directed to the one in it's sister-hotel which was nice (although slightly more expensive that other budget hotels I've stayed in in Delhi). Good enough food to go back though. The one fault I will highlight is that the pick-up service I arranged from Delhi Sarai Rohilla was quite pricey plus it took me over 45mins to find the driver (although that bit isn't actually the hotel's fault). Shame as the drop off at the airport was much more reasonable. Easily rectified by being less lazy and getting a tuk-tuk though! Overall would recommend as a cheap, hassle-free, friendly place to stay if you're after a few nights in Delhi on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great hotel & even better staff!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This was just the type of place I was looking for: great location, nice budget hotel, wonderful staff, an nice hotel restaurant! I would recommend this to anyone staying in Delhi. The staff is the #1 reason to stay here - so helpful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Surprise

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It eas a nice Experience even though the street is very noisy the staff of the hotel will things about the possabilities os changing the Windows Staff very nice and aleáis with a smile
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short and sweet

Posted Jan 14, 2015
this hotel is fine for a short stay in Delhi, it is in a good location in New Delhi although it is rather noisy but this is to be expected for a location in the city center. The hotel had WiFi throughout which was a plus and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo, Sri Lanka

Value for money

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: price, helpful staff
Great value for money. Rajesh at the desk was extremely helpful. Hot water required a long wait in the evenings, but not an issue enough to complain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed at the quality for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was clean and comfortable. All the facilities were there for an awesome price.