Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.....

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Too many sounds. Not very comfortable. The staff was not much polite. Only the person on night shift was polite and decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, quiet and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The restored 1930s style hotel itself is beautiful. The grounds are small, but nice. Comfortable, quiet, friendly workers, good lunch and dinner.
Cons: Housekeeping, repair equipment in exercise room (non-functional), improve b'fast buffet.
After switching from our first room which had some housekeeping issues (badly tiled shower, broken furniture), we ended up in a beautiful room with a nice view of the rear grounds. The room was large, and the bed comfortable (the sheets were especially soft). It was clean with good WiFi. The grounds were very nice, with beautiful flowering trees. The staff were, for the most part, friendly and helpful. The location (restaurants, sites, etc.) was good and we were able to take early morning walks on the tree shaded sidewalks. The breakfast buffet left a little to be desired (sparse choices) but they'll cook up quite a tasty omelet or Indian vegetarian dish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Businesshotel in Neu-Delhi

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Mit nur 25 Zimmern eine sehr persönliche Atmosphäre. Es wird ein Transferservice vom Flughafen angeboten.
Location: zwischen Jheel Park, Rashtrapati Bhavan und Dhaula Kuan, ca. 9 km bis zum Flughafen
die Abholung vom Flughafen war reibungslos. Im Hotel gibt es ein gutes Businesscenter. das Restaurant war ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hays, KS

Nice Hotel Close to US and Other Consulates

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: location, staff, room comfort
Location: Various Countries Consulates
I have stayed at this hotel property for a day and my primary purpose was to attain VISA interview at US Visa Consulate. This hotel property is close to consultant (walking distance of 15 minutes). I think room was decent and restroom was clean and spacious. Morning buffet was OK. Hotel staff was prompt in addressing our needs (TV, Internet, etc.) The printer in the business room was not working and they asked to come downstairs to get the print. Taxi's are readily available. I suggest to use OLA cabs since they will be more inexpensive. Definitely will stay there if I happen to visit VISA interview.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is Key

Posted Dec 29, 2015
This hotel is right in the heart of all the embassies, and close to some great restaurants. While the rooms were a little older, they were very clean, the staff was great, and the restaurant had awesome food with a very neat ambience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ajit from Ahmedabad

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
All was good enjoyed my stay only one complaint I stayed in Room 5 and could hear the noise from the guest visiting the restaurant and reception phone ringing. Suggestion would be a sound proof door in the corridor and reception to mute ring tone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four Nights at Hotel Diplomat

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioning was not working properly and internet access was really spotty but other than that the service was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jammu

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Its not a 4 star hotel. Food/service/everything was below ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
stay was plesent and good