Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to New Delhi train station

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Close to train station. Busy street but not a lot of restaurants. Restaurants at hotel are good. Lots choices. There is a nice terrasse on roof. Wi-fi works well in lobby but not in rooms. Bed and shower are very clean. Bed is very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Kamal Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for rating us 4 ..We appreciate you mention that you enjoyed our location , restaurant, found our rooms clean and great shower.Your feedback is shared with entire team. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Travelling in SE Asia

Unexpected delight in the centre of Delhi

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Location near train station is brilliant, don't be put of by Paharganj! The rooms are really good, quiet, modern, clean and the bathroom was excellent. The dining area and equipment was filthy, but the staff were all lovely and helpful. We never actually got a key for our room, and had to be let in every time we got back. Never found out why but nothing went missing... Very useful nightstop for New Delhi railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Kamal Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your rating along with detail feedback .We are happy to learn that you liked the location, size of room, cleanliness and helpful staff.Thanks again. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by Birgitta

God place to stay in.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
God place to stay. Good staff, good food. A safe haven in Paharganj.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for rating us full 5 which shows us & everyone that your stay at hotel was wonderful. Your positive feedback is shared with entire team. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel, great price!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel was in a great location, not far most places to see while in Delhi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Very good hotel in the heart of Delhi

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Our room had been changed to the sister hotel next door called the GODWIN GRAND. Hotel staff were friendly, very organized and welcoming even though we arrived in the small hours of the morning. Airport pickup went as planned. Restaurant was very good with lots of freshly cooked choices. Room was clean with a large comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are good.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were good and staff were nice.
Cons: Nothing much as stay was very brief.
Location: Location is congested.
It was nice to stay.I had a limited time as reached late and left early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Picture and location of this hotel is deceiving

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We booked the new hotel but they took us to the old hotel. It's a dirty place. I went to the front desk and asked how much would it cost for taxi to another hotel "he said it's 300" the manager heard us talking and he said "it cost u 500 rupee". They are cheap they just want your money they don't care about you. The room was very stinky and noisy. The restaurant food was not good. Everything in this hotel is expensive. It's a terrible location full of noise. They are not honest people. Online picture is not even 1% true.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
there is a line of 3 star hotels on Delhis own lighted las vegas street (-casino) , Paharganj and this hotel was the most welcoming of all In terms of property upkeep. value for money hotel So do not expect gizmos. Anything essential missing they prompt in fixing it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very good