Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK as NRI

Hotel was conveniently placed for other facilities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: I found my bed rather hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was adequate. I particularly found Dinesh,one of the managers, very helpfull he helped me sort
Cons: The hotel looked a little bit tired and could do with a total refurbishment. Breakfast menu needs a complete change.
My stay at the hotel was quite pleasant. Staff ,on the whole, were friendly and attentive. The
4 out of 5
by Aman

R aman

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and friendly nice to stay but only the breakfast is not so good. It's going to improve the the breakfast
3 out of 5
by Umesh

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good services but need to refresh the bathroom as it too old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 out of 5

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Room Service Food is Good Staff OK
Cons: Water Ventilation
Location: The location is perfect to match the appointment / shopping as Metro is close by
Hotel Water is too Hard, difficult to brush / shave. You can't be fresh after the Bath. No proper Ventilation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice hotel in the city center

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Quick response when I made any request.
Cons: Room facilities should be checked by hotel personnel before it is allotted to a client.
Location: Hotel is situated not far from the Metro, and it is next to a very nice sweet shop, and it is right in the shopping area.
The hotel is situated in an area that facilitated my trip by metro to other places, and my shopping, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Avanish Kumar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our whole team of Hotel Good Palace delighted to read your recent posted review by the compliment due to my inspection of room you have to wait 20min. in reception but you appriciate my duty so i am feeling very nice also that you found location and room is well specious and clean. It is esteemed customers like you who keep the morale of each one of us working in Hotel Good Palace so high . It will be our honor to serve you better to better hospitality again. Hope you will give us next opportunity of your hospitality very soon in our hotel again. Regards ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel safe for single woman,

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel close to main shopping area and walking distance from metro. Room almost clean and big size with all modern amenities, wi-fi speed nice.
Cons: Food Price
Location: location is wonderful and close to all big brands show-rooms.
I think hotel is good and value for money if i compare with USA according to budget/tariff they serve more , it is close to main market and covered around all big brands food center like McDonald , raffles etc..and safe for single woman due to friendly staff managed it safely. Breakfast should improve and add more options but food taste was awesome. Cleanness is good things also wi-fi speed was good nice location perfect hospitality and room service very fast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Avanish Kumar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our whole team of Hotel Good Palace delighted to read your recent posted review by the compliment that you found location and room is well specious and clean. It is esteemed customers like you who keep the morale of each one of us working in Hotel Good Palace so high . It will be our honor to serve you better to better hospitality again. Hope you will give us next opportunity of your hospitality very soon in our hotel again. Regards ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Busy area

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Bang in the heart of Karol Bagh, and steps from the night market area. Metro just down the road, which is much quicker to get around, taxis just get stuck in traffic. Breakfast was not good, hardly anything on offer but they did omelettes to order (which were done off the premises)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Avanish Kumar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our whole team of Hotel Good Palace delighted to read your recent posted review by the compliment that you found location and room is well specious and clean. It is esteemed customers like you who keep the morale of each one of us working in Hotel Good Palace so high . It will be our honor to serve you better to better hospitality again. Hope you will give us next opportunity of your hospitality very soon in our hotel again. Regards ,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Mar 31, 2015
As our first night in India i thought it wasn't bad. However the bed sheets were questionably clean and the bathroom smelt very musty. The shower didn't work and was run down and in need of a clean. Having moved onto Jaipur we've paid less per night for somewhere a million times nicer. The staff were nice though, and airport pick up was good. We were also really near our train station, Sarai Rochilla.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Avanish Kumar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Greetings from Hotel Good Palace !!!!!!!!!!! We are sorry to say you that you was not feel well during stay due to some reason but we would like to ensure you that we will defiantly investigate the matter and improve it . It will be our honor to serve you better to better hospitality again. Hope you will give us next opportunity of your hospitality very soon in our hotel again. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible exoerience

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had no wifi. The hotel had limited hot water. I requested wifi and they kept lying. When i requested a taxi to go to the airport they sent me a drunk driver. The neighborhood is horrible. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by A kumar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Greetings from Hotel Good Palace !!!!!!!!!!! We are sorry to say you that you was not feel well during stay due to some reason but we would like to ensure you that we will defiantly investigate the matter and improve it . It will be our honor to serve you better to better hospitality again. Hope you will give us next opportunity of your hospitality very soon in our hotel again. Regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Don't go!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Sheets on bed were damp as was the laundry when it came back. They did not provide me with a top sheet, hot water was unreliable and I ended up getting very sick from the damp environment. I want to forget the whole experience. I would have been better off sleeping under a bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Avanish Kumar - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Greetings from Hotel Good Palace !!!!!!!!!!! We are sorry to say you that you was not feel well during stay due to some reason but we would like to ensure you that we will defiantly investigate the matter and improve it . It will be our honor to serve you better to better hospitality again. Hope you will give us next opportunity of your hospitality very soon in our hotel again. Regards,