Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice attentive staff, very clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The manager Apar helped us out a lot, great staff, clean hotel and close to everything. I would def recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The manager of the hotel was very helpful to us and we def enjoyed our stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Valued for Money, Big room

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Big & clean room and aslo coffee shop is good . It's value for money , staffs very helpful and freindly.
Cons: No complimentary of water drinks in room. They provide but cahrgeable.
Location: The location is good for who will travelling local india by Train , about 600 meters by walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ln

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good rooms. Nice house keeping. Only breakfast served cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by kamal@godwinhotels.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Thnaks for your high ratingwith few words of apreciation.Your issue is noted and we are sorry for same.Warm Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Solid low-cost option close to Train Station

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rooms and proximity to New Delhi train station.
Cons: The staff at reception can be grumpy at times. A little more service and attention to the customer would be good.
Location: Train station. Plenty of good restaurants.
I have been staying at The Grand Godwin in New Delhi on and off over the last eight years or so. Note there are two hotels here, the Grand Godwin and the Grand Godwin Delux. They are located next to each other. Notionally, the deluxe version is slightly more opulent. However, you can sometimes book the deluxe and be given the other hotel with the explanation they are both the same. My experience is the Delux is slightly better although there is not much difference. There is now a new restaurant on the ground floor of the Delux version which is quite good. The Godwins are not five star, and they do not have a five star price tag. They are solid low-end options. You should avoid rooms at the front of the hotels because the traffic can be very noisy. This is Paraganjh which is not everyone's cup of tea. A great advantage is the proximity to New Delhi train station which is a five minute walk or a quick rickshaw ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time and giving your detail feedback with mentioning of some of the advantages of staying in our hotel. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in heart of city

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: convenient location
clean room comfortable bed good shower great location in heart of city near to Delhi train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for you rating us 5 on the scale. Yours words of appreciation is very welcoming as this helps other travelers to come and stay with us Warm Regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Delhi Railway

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The staircase was spectacular and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Hot water later in the evening
Location: It's very close the Delhi Railway station but does have limited places to eat near by.
The overall experience of the hotel was good but we had a room at the front so it was quite nosy as you could hear the cars horns. However, if you have a good pair of earplugs you can't hear it. The hotel ranged our trip to Agra, which was a bit expensive but we had the driver for the day and it had a fantastic time. We did have food in the restaurant but we found the one next door at Grand Godwin Deluxe was a lot better so would recommend this. The rooms were fine and clean but if you wanted a late shower, the water wasn't always warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation for our service at hotel and also of our driver who took you on day excursion to Agra. Experience of your stay has been shared with the team and for them it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service to you and to your friends. Sincere regards, Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

HOTEL GRAND GODWIN is in a really bad location.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Communication
Location: Terrible location, very unsafe.
Free airport pick-up - no they forgot us even though we had a confirmation email from them. They denied this. I had proof - no apology. Left us stranded at Delhi airport. The hotel itself is very clean but the location itself is terrible. Unsafe for caucasians. We were warned not to go outside at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice clean hotel, decent yet slightly basic breakfast, but the area is very busy noisy and a bit dodgy at night. Bathroom amenities not replenished twice, and water never got properly warm. English TV channels were good and the AC was very powerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel with friendly staff and good location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room we were in was lovely, nicely decorated and very clean!
Location: The hotel is located on quite a busy street (but this is New Delhi, so everywhere is busy). The train station and the Metro stop are close.
We were very impressed with the pick up service, the driver waited for us even though our flight was delayed. Check in was smooth and we had no issues at all! We were leaving very early on the last morning and the hotel were kind enough to give us breakfast before we left!