Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ln

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good rooms. Nice house keeping. Only breakfast served cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Solid low-cost option close to Train Station

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rooms and proximity to New Delhi train station.
Cons: The staff at reception can be grumpy at times. A little more service and attention to the customer would be good.
Location: Train station. Plenty of good restaurants.
I have been staying at The Grand Godwin in New Delhi on and off over the last eight years or so. Note there are two hotels here, the Grand Godwin and the Grand Godwin Delux. They are located next to each other. Notionally, the deluxe version is slightly more opulent. However, you can sometimes book the deluxe and be given the other hotel with the explanation they are both the same. My experience is the Delux is slightly better although there is not much difference. There is now a new restaurant on the ground floor of the Delux version which is quite good. The Godwins are not five star, and they do not have a five star price tag. They are solid low-end options. You should avoid rooms at the front of the hotels because the traffic can be very noisy. This is Paraganjh which is not everyone's cup of tea. A great advantage is the proximity to New Delhi train station which is a five minute walk or a quick rickshaw ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking out time and giving your detail feedback with mentioning of some of the advantages of staying in our hotel. Warm Regards
1 out of 5
by Bivek from LONDON

VERY WORST

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
front desk staff was rude, including bell boy. we asked for a extra mattress which he got a but was very dirty, he asked for a tips and we REQUEST him to get a clean one but he said " LOOKS LIKE YOU GUYS NOT GOING TO GIVE ME A TIP, YOU COULD NOT AFFORD TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL, HAVE YOU EVER STAYED IN THIS KIND OF HOTEL" I was very surprise. Manager always try to (kind of pressure you) to book a car with the hotel for seightseing, which is normally very expensive in compare to the providers just outside the hotel. There is a telephone in the room but you cannot call anyone outside the hotel except to the reception, and if you want to make any calls, even local then you have to go to the front desk and kind of beg to them to make a call. Drivers told us that none of the travel agents will let us hire a car for seightseing so we must book it through the hotel, AS THE HOTEL BELONGS TO SOME SENIOR RETIRED POLICE OFFICER FROM DELHI POLICE. On the day of checkout,from the mini bar, we didn't had nothing but they charge us for a packet of peanuts costing rs.25. It not about money but its about principle as we didnt had that at all. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL EVER, NOT EVEN FOR FREE....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret to read your feedback and are sorry that you had not enjoyed your stay with us.We will find out what went wrong and see that this kind of things do not happen to any guest. We request you to come and stay with us again so that we can fully satisfy you with our best services. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by Martin Gunnar Fjellseth from Trondheim

Bo billig og godt i et genuint strøk

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
En perle i det yrende livet på Paharganj. Billig og fint. Her får du mye for pengene, og en fin opplevelse av normale indiske liv like utenfor hovedinngangen. Takterrassen med frokost og restaurant viste seg å være en fin oase etter lange dager med sightseeing. Hvis ikke er bykjernen en kort tur unna med rickshaw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for giving your feedback and the words of appreciation is very welcoming. Your feedback is shared with the entire team so that they can do more better for the guest. Thanks once again. Warm Regards.
5 out of 5
by SHAMSUNDER from karnataka

4star hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your high rating with words of appreciation. Your stay was wonderful is very welcoming. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location in heart of city

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: convenient location
clean room comfortable bed good shower great location in heart of city near to Delhi train station
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for you rating us 5 on the scale. Yours words of appreciation is very welcoming as this helps other travelers to come and stay with us Warm Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
In Sachen Sauberkeit kein europäischer Standard. Hotellage eher schlecht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Kamal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We regret to read your reviews and issue you have mentioned will be given immediate attention. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by Liselotte from Kalmar

Kanonhotell med bra läge

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket fräscht hotell med underbar personal! Bott på ett annat hotell på samma gata tidigare som var dyrare men inte alls lika fräscht. Personalen var kanon och hjälpte till med allt jag behövde. Hotellet ligger inte i de "finare" kvarteren men har närhet till det mesta. Gångavstånd till exempelvis Connaught place. Enda minuset var att restaurangen var väldigt dyr!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks you for rating us high with respect to your stay at hotel. We value your words of appreciation and hope to serve you again in future.Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by Michel H.

Bon séjour

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Personnel très agréable navette gratuite depuis l'aéroport rapport qualité/prix très satisfaisant. Avons été surclassés car la chambre retenue était bruyante sur la rue. Petit déjeuner copieux.
4 out of 5
by Michel H.

Bon séjour

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Personnel très agréable navette gratuite depuis l'aéroport rapport qualité/prix très satisfaisant. Avons été surclassés car la chambre retenue était bruyante sur la rue. Petit déjeuner copieux.