Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
It's a nice hotel and staff are very friendly. They need to work on interior. The bathroom curtain was very small and the housekeeping did not came for one whole day even after calling. Rest is good and I refer this to my friends.jay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by kamal Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for rating us 4 which show us that your stay at hotel was wonderful. Thanks
1 out of 5
by Sandy

Not again Thank you

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
They are constant trying to rip you off and prices changed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We regret to read your feedback . we apologize for the same. We can discuss your issue if you contact us .Thanks
4 out of 5
by Niyas

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by amar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for rating us 4 which show us that your stay was wonderful. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from an

Comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It was an amazing hotel loved the food mostly and the hotel staff was very friendly and understanding. I would definitely book this hotel again. Thankyou for the stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Kamal Gupta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for rating us 4 which show us that your stay. was wonderful.You words of appreciation are shared by entire team, Thanks again. Warm Regards.
4 out of 5
by Zubair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abiodun

Good and neat hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Grand Godwin is neat, lovely and have friendly staff. But the hotel is too close to the road which makes my stay not all that enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Lise

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. Loved the bed. The Wifi worked well. The water was warm rather than hot, this would be my only concern about the room. We hired a driver through the hotel both days we were there and both were great. I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet on the roof. There's a good mix of Indian and western food. You can sit inside or outside. The location is great. It's such a big city you really need a driver in order to see the sites, but this hotel is located in one of the few areas you can just walk around. There's restaurants and travel agents right there, a market a few blocks over, and Connaught Place (great for shopping, bars, and people watching) is about a km or 2 away. A cheap tuk tuk ride if you don't feel like walking. Our checkin took far too long especially since we'd flown overnight and it was 5 am. We booked 2 rooms in the same hotel, but they wound up putting one of us in the sister hotel next door. Not a big deal to us as they are close and we could still call room to room as well as eat breakfast together, but worth mentioning as that might be a concern to some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in Delhi

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in heart of not so clean Delhi. Stunning circular staircase. Cafe in lobby area. Friendly welcome with complementary water and cafe latte. Don't know if that is normal but it was welcomed. Room service food was great and reasonably priced. Really soft and comfortable bed. Clean washroom no smell. Scalding hot water in shower and great water pressure in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice attentive staff, very clean hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The manager Apar helped us out a lot, great staff, clean hotel and close to everything. I would def recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The manager of the hotel was very helpful to us and we def enjoyed our stay here