Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

poor area with few facilities

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room and good staff
Cons: double glazing to reduce noise
Location: very little but close to metro station
Dogs barking all night and car/bike horns persistant
1 out of 5
by lilianne from Calgary

Only marginally better than sleeping on the street

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
To sum it up, the hotel is awful and should be condemned! Over the course of three nights, we had two rooms which were filthy. The shower flooded in one of the rooms, and was practically broken in the other room. The street noise from honking car horns and barking wild dogs left us with little sleep during our stay. Skip the breakfast - there's little to choose from. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, except the airport pickup didn't show up, and so we had to figure out a cab to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
extremely basic hotel in a seedy part of town with lots of beggars outside pestering guests for money. staff was friendly but that didn't make up for the lousy shower which flooded the bathroom and damp towels delivered by room service. not awful but i'm sure there are better places in delhi. sorry for the honest review, hotel gulnar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Karol Bagh hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: The location is about 10mins walk to metro station, close to some decent restaurants, close to markets.
I stayed here 2-3 nights in July. The air conditioning worked, the bed was okay. The tv worked, there was no safe in the room although other had. I did see a few little cockroaches, though friends in other rooms never saw any. The wifi was on and off for the whole time I was there, they were experiencing trouble with it. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Chicago

Bring your own toilet seat!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Our room did not have a toilet seat and the toilet also had a few drops of urine on it when we arrived. We are girls so this was a big problem. Only 1 or 2 outlets in the room worked. There was also a yellow stain on our white comforter. Bring protein bars with you on your trip because the breakfast was very disappointing. Wifi was also very unreliable working only in certain areas of the building and for limited amounts of time.
3 out of 5
by Krishna & Radha from Nederland

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Op de avond van aankomst werden we niet opgehaald. Moesten een aantal keren bellen naar het hotel.Vergeten om iemand te sturen, ondanks dat we een dag van te voren hadden bevestigd dat we komen.Na zeker 1.5 uur kwam de chauffeur. In het hotel aangekomen, kregen we niet de kamer die we hadden aangevraagd, maar een king bedroom. We hadden voor een tweepersoonsbed en eenpersoonsbed betaald.We kregen toen een andere kamer,maar deze voldeed ook niet aan ons hotelkamer.Ja toen begon de discussie dat ze wel een matras of een opklapbed bed erbij konden zetten. Te veel ergernis. We vonden het geen goede oplossing en hebben toch maar de kamer genomen van de twee enkelbedden. In de kamer hebben we 2 keer kakkerlakken gezien. De soapdispenser bij de wasbak let het afweten, en alles lekte weg. We gaven dat door aan de lobby en het werd hersteld maar we konden het niet gebruiken. Bij vertrek hebben we een wake up call aangevraagd tweemaal toe, maar die wakeup call is ons nooit gegeven.Bij het uitchecen werd ons megedeeld de hoogte van het bedrag dat aan laundry and restaurant betaald moet worden, echter kregen we geen uitdraai van de kosten. We hebben een mail naar het hotel gestuurd voor de uitdraai per email maar tot op heden geen resultaat.De taxi naar de airport bracht ons 600 Rupees in rekening. Deze was geregeld via de lobby van het hotel. Natuurlijk werden we overcharged.
1 out of 5
by Vasu from melbourne australia

not recommended to anyone..horrible and very dirty

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: absolutely nothing,filthy place to stay
its a waste of money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lautes Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels
Einzig positiver Aspekt, neben dem niedrigen Preis, war das sehr gemütliche Bett. Das Frühstück ist sehr karg (als westliche Frühstucksoptionen gibt es nur Toast und hart gekochte Eier). Die Zimmer sind sehr laut wodurch erholsamer Schlaf unmöglich gemacht wird - das Hotel liegt an einem stark befahrenen Kreisverkehr und die indischen Autofahrer nutzen durchgehend die Hupe um andere Verkehrsteilnehmer auf sich aufmerksam zu machen. Da die Zimmer nur einfache Verglasung haben fühlt man sich wie als ob man mitten auf einer stark befahrenen Kreuzung schläft. Zusätzlich sind die Zimmer um einen Innenhof positioniert indem auch die offene Restaurantküche liegt - somit hört man bis nachts um 11 die Rufe der Köche, die Unterhaltungen des Personals und das Klappern der Teller.WLAN hat beim Aufenthalt nicht funktioniert und nachdem dies angesprochen wurde reagierte das Personal nur mit einem Achselzucken
2 out of 5
by Weeyahneh from Arizona

They wanted me out check out at 1:30 AM!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
I had paid for my room and arranged to check out at 3:30am to take a cab to the airport for an early flight. The desk clerk called me at 9:30 the night before and said they had an emergency and I needed to check out at 1:30 instead of 3:30am. I was shocked and asked what the emergency was and was told that another guest , a woman traveling alone, was arriving at 1:30am and they needed to give her my room. And, I could just sit in the lobby from1:30 until my cab came at 3:30 to take me to the airport. He ever so kindly offered to pay for my cab to the airport. I told him I was shocked he would even ask me to do that as I also was a woman traveling alone and told him that his "emergency" was his problem and there was no way I would be in inconvenienced to solve his problem. The audacity!! The room was very noisy as it opened on to the atrium. The sink in the bathroom was cracked with chunks missing out of it. The bed was fairly comfortable. Finally, the rickshaw and taxi drivers hassle you to no end as it is a heavily touristed area. There are much better places to stay for the same amount of money.