Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thank you Mr. Madan

Posted Feb 16, 2017
It is because of Mr. Madan, I felt comfortable. The other night duty manager was a nightmare.
4 out of 5
by sarah from Uk

Great stay

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really comfortable stay, helpful and cheerful staff Clean rooms and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Within walking distance of metro

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Karol Bagh is approx 5 minutes walk from the hotel and give about 10 minutes on the metro your in Rajiv Chawk / Connaught Place. The rooms at the hotel are clean, have tea/coffee making facilities. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and staff helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Executive Guy from UK

Nice Hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Everything but the location down a side street and the breakfast and restaurant in the basement.
Cons: The breakfast quality, cleanliness of the breakfast/restaurant and choice of breakfast food.
Location: Centrally located with shops/restaurants within walking distance as well as metro although we only used hotel supplied transport.
This hotel had good size clean rooms and we had two suites for 4 nights. The cleanliness of the rooms and hotel were excellent and although only one room had a window, this did not bother us as the room size and conditions they were in, made up for it. All facilities in the room were excellent and the free wi fi worked very well and the beds had memory foam mattresses which was very comfortable and good for my back. The staff were very polite, helpful and responsive if and when any issues arose. We used the laundry service and our clothes were returned clean and ironed the same day in the evening - excellent. All other services and amenities were very good as well. The only three downsides were the location of the hotel down a side street and it took our driver an hour to find but once found all the restaurants, shops etc were within walking distance. At night sometimes there was too much noise until 12 midnight but we did not complain about this. Finally the main reason we gave an overall 4 rating was that although breakfast was included in the room price, we found it to be a little unhygenic and poor quality and very poor choice. Apart from these, we would still recommend the hotel to friends & family and we would cetainly return again if in Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernanda from Brazil

Arrangement with tourist agency

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: It's clean
Cons: It's not very well located and the reception arrangement with the tourist agency
Location: It took us 15 min by tube to get to central New Delhi. Not a superb location, but ok.
The hotel is good and worth fro the price, so I was glad about that. What I didn't like was that when we arrived someone from the staff called a tourist agent without consulting us. The guy came out of blue and was waiting from us at the reception when we left our room, saying that we have to come with him to his 'next door' agency to get free maps and book the tour. It took us a while to understand that actually that was some king of arrangement with someone from the hotel. Really unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by Ajith from Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

claustrophobic!!

Posted Dec 27, 2011
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: no windows in the room
Location: Last building on the decent road. Difficult to locate.
A budget hotel with lot of inconveniences. Small room without windows and claustrophobic!!! Corridor smells cigarette smoke. Average food. Rooms are clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bombay

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
Conditions of the rooms were quite terrible, way below par from even modest expectations. The complimentary breakfast buffet was awful with cold food and bad choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
kind people, clean room, close to the shopping street and metro. But it's a little difficult to find the location at first.