Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Market

Posted Mar 21, 2012 on Hotels
The Staff was the best thing about this HOTEL, They were GREAT,Helpful and Friendly...However I know this is Indiaand not New York
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Hotel Madonna Delhi

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel is good. Staff hospitable and courteous. Food was hopeless Fakhar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Praktisch für Allein-Reisenden

Posted Mar 7, 2011
Ich war sehr zufrieden. Gute Bedienung, gutes Frühstück und die Lage ist auch ziemlich ruhig (d.h. für indischen Verhältnissen...). Kann es ruhig weiterempfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Das Personal des Hotels

Posted Jan 17, 2011 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist für Indien-Verhältnisse nicht so schlecht:relativ sauber und liegt in einer relativ guten Lage. Aber das Personal des Hotels versuchte aber, uns z.B. in ein bestimmten Restaurant zu "schicken" und auch wenn wir gesagt hatten, dass wir zu einem anderen Restaurant gehen wollten, sie haben troztdem dem Driver gesagt, uns zu "ihrem" Restaurant zu fahren... so nervend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ


Posted Nov 26, 2010
The hotel is in an interesting neighborhood, lots of local little stores. If you are used to only western ideas of cleanliness this neighborhood is not the place for you. We never felt unsafe though and had only good experiences dealing with the locals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Neighborhood hotel, international clientele

Posted Mar 23, 2010
I am a world traveler who has made numerous trips to India over the years. Madonna is a smallish, Indian-style, neighborhood-based hotel. If you want an international standards hotel, on secluded, manicured grounds, you should go elsewhere. But if you want affordable, decent accommodation, in the heart of a thriving, centrally located neighborhood, with every transportation option just outside the door, stay here. You will experience the best of real India. The staff and the owner, Mr. Naresh Bhatia, are very helpful in answering your questions and making whatever arrangements that you need. If you accept that this is an Indian hotel, the staff and Bhatia will graciously respond to your rather silly (from the Indian perspective) questions. Finally, it is also worth noting that I felt comfortable at Madonna as a woman traveling alone. I was treated appropriately and I did not perceive that the staff felt that my presence was particularly odd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2010
In a great location - very Indian but very safe. Customers are well looked after and the hotel is clean and tidy. Always lots of staff , some friendlier than others! What ever you want is no problem and there is a good facility for providing local friendly taxis though the drivers don't all speak English but that just makes the experience more exciting. Metro is nearby and clean and safe. Would stay there again but it makes sense not to arrange anything until you get there just because the hotel is very good at organising events. Breakfast is prepared off site so there can be a wait but it was very nice and reasonable. Good base for exploring Delhi. Don't get your hopes up about using the free Internet though! Slow slow and then some!! We had a great driver for two days and saw more of Delhi then we would have without him. Ask for Deepak , he was lovely and the lunch stops were great. Loads of ATM's across the street to and a good supermarket. Travellers Tip Karol Bargh market is full of bargains! Don't bother with other tourist markets! This is the cheapest Try using Bimuno before you go - no Delhi belly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan


Posted Nov 11, 2009
Quite helpful staff, clean rooms, satellite TV and also a fancy restaurant are brilliant. Not convenient location and sometimes wi-fi doesn't work. Locals really don't know this place so make sure to bring or print out a map. Overall, this hotel is a quite avarage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

Super service

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The staff at the hotel was fantastic during our stay in Delhi ! Airport pick up well arranged !