Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Cable TV, breakfast
Location: Shops, restaurants, subway
This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of CP. A lot of shops and restaurants nearby within walking distance. The subway station is just a few steps away and it connects you to the rest of the city. This is an old hotel with limited facilities. The TV only plays local channels, the rooms are very small and the breakfast very monotonous. However cleanliness and staff welcoming and positive attitude makes up for the shortcomings. Newspaper is delivered every morning to your door. A fruit plate was also provided every day. As with the rest of the city you will find a lot of dogs around the block ( most of them fat and asleep which I found odd) and lot of beggars, some of them very persistent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, comfortable bed, but loud

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: bed, staff, location
Cons: not sure, it is just the location that makes it loud.
Location: lots of stores, and things to do around the hotel. It is in a great location.
The rooms are pretty nice, and clean, nice bed, nice staff, nice restaurant, but you can hear doors slamming and music in the restaurant until late. I had a hard time resting here because of the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent location and lovely staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a great 2 day stay here last week. The hotel staff were lovely and very helpful. We highly recommend the restaurant Zaffran. The food was amazing and the service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel for enjoying Connaight Place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean and easy to access hotel in the heart of Connaught Place. Excellent service, quiet, which was a surprise, reasonable breakfast, and overall a good hotel for a enjoying the busyness and street life of Connaught Place.
4 out of 5
by mark

Convenient to Connaught place and government areas

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Initial impression is quite bad, but once you get upstairs, the hotel is much nicer. Zero lobby or common area. Decent breakfast at attached restaurant. Rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. slow wi-fi. Lots of places within a few minutes' walk. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in nice area

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, attentive staff, nice area
Location: Red Fort, Lotus temple, markets, India Gate, Humayuns tomb
This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. The hotel staff were very attentive and a chain of staff meet you to take your bags, take you up to reception, check you in, bring bags to the room and then bring you a welcome drink (I had marsala tea which was delicious) and every day fresh friut and cookies and your preferred choice of indian newspaper is brought to the room. The room itself was lovely, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast is served in their airy and attractive restaurant and involves a good selection of food - continental, english breakfast and indian breakfast, with eggs and pancakes cooked to order. We also had dinner and lunch in the restaurant as a trusted source of delicious indian food. I can't fault the place! Excellent. To top it off there was even, amazingly, an Eagle nesting with its babies in the tree tops opposite the reception which was quite a sight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel for Connaught Place.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, good attached restaurant, a free morning paper, easy access to Old Delhi, the Red Fort and Train Station.
Cons: All was good.
Location: Connaught Place was a bit like being in Leicester Square so be careful of the over helpful 'Mr Hello's', just avoid them and you'll be fine.
Had a nice stay here. Great location for sight seeing in Old Delhi and the Red Fort. The staff were very helpful and the guard downstairs was extra helpful when we needed to find things locally. Room was really comfortable, breakfast nice and the attached restaurant was also very nice and well prised. Not sure I'd recommend Delhi as India has much more to offer than Delhi, I usually fly in and get out but decided to do some sightseeing for a few days this time as my wife and daughter came along. Very easy to get to New Delhi Train Station. If I was staying in Delhi again I'd consider staying here again. Good value, looked after us very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel close to CP

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Rooms are medium sized but everything looks clean and well maintained. (I also stayed in a similarly priced five star hotel nearby that looked run-down in comparison). Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful and accommodating staff
Location: Lots of shopping and dining options
We got into the city at 6am and the hotel gave us complimentary breakfast and held our luggage until we were able to check in. They also set us up with a travel agent who helped up book train tickets and who gave us a driver for the day. The restaurant in the hotel is superb and we ended up eating almost all our meals here because it was authentic, delicious, and convenient. The hotel can appear a little run down, but everything is clean and the staff is great. We checked out at around 5am to catch an early train and they brought us a room service breakfast that early and free of charge. Hotel is close to shopping and a cinema if you want to catch a Bollywood movie. Would stay here again if we ever return to Delhi.
4 out of 5
by Ashalatha

excellent ;location, lovely staff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
very good location and lovely staff. we stayed in two rooms over 4 days - the second room was bigger and much nicer, the first was a bit cramped Nice breakfast