Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

“Desperately need a new lease of life”

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Pro : Close to New Delhi Station. Only Few meters. Offers free pickup. There is someone to carry your bags, while you walk down and reach in 2-3 min. Big Rooms with TV, Twin Bed. Free WiFi. NO BEG BUGS. Con : OLD worn out furniture. No 24 hrs hot water. Dirty walls with spit stains. Slow WiFi inside Rooms. Only recommend because is very close to Station and if you are in transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parkway Deluxe

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly and accomodating
Cons: Fridge in room
Location: Connaught Place / heart of down town Delhi
Reasonably well located. Down town Dehi a bit of a shock to start with, but well enough located and 15 minutes walk to Connaught Place and restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jalandhar

convenient hotel,very close to the railway station

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: nearness to the raiway station
Cons: condition of toilets
hasslefree stay,good value for money,general ambience could be improved especially the toilets and maybe thicker or double glazed windows to reduce the noise from the traffic below for rooms facing the road.
2 out of 5
by Paul Vance

Solutionde secours proche de la gare

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Ebookers
Quartier assez délabré, tout comme l'hôtel. Chambres bruyantes, pas de restauration sauf sur commande et en chambre (sous-traitée à l'extérieur, donc minimum 30 min de délai). De plus, guère de restaurant passable dans les alentours. Internet gratuit.
2 out of 5
by Paul Vance

Solution de secours

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Ebookers
Près de la gare, son seul avantage avec le wifi gratuit et un personnel serviable. Immeuble semi-délabré, la plupart des chambres sans fenêtres et bruyantes, mal entretenues. Pas de possibilité de restauration sur place (à moins de faire venir de l'extérieur, délai min 30 min). Presque pas de possibilité de restauration décente autour. Quartier d'hôtels indiens, parfois miséables.
1 out of 5
by Philip Banks

Best avoided

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
If you are a first time visitor to New Delhi this is not the place for you. I booked in for 3 nights and stayed 3 hours. Lost money on the booking but was simply happy to get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Hotel Parkway Deluxe in Delhi, India

Posted Dec 9, 2010 on Hotels
Upon check-in the room allocated was spacious with two double beds and appeared adequate, with plenty of hot water. However there was lots of road noise and also a room service attendant was positioned outside the room door with the telephone ringing throughout the night which was very disturbing. Please note that breakfast is not included in the rate which makes it an expensive hotel to stay at. There are much better hotels at better value to be found in Delhi. When trying to book a taxi to the airport on the day of departure the hotel reception quoted double the rate we had paid from the airport to Delhi. They were also very unhelpful in trying to assist with stopping at one location on route to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

NOISY RENOVATIONS IN PROGRESS

Posted Dec 19, 2009
The room my sister and I were given was lovely, large and clean. BUT the hotel is undergoing very noisy renovations. We were assured (100%) at 6pm that the noise would cease by 8pm, which it didn't. It continued until 10pm. We were also assured (200%) that we would get a quiet room the following day. We had a walk around the following morning to see if anywhere was quiet , but the noise reverberated right round all the floors. There wasn't a quiet room. We were not offered a different room as promised, and left in disgust.