Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel staff service is not good. Food is not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

February 2016

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled as a solo young woman, felt safe in the neighborhood. Hotel has wifi in the lobby. Staff is very friendly. Had no trouble here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Friendly and helpful staff and good location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Stayed here with Intrepid and then returned later for two more nights on our return to Delhi. Staff are really friendly and helpful and the facilities are pretty good. The hotel is located in a quiet cul de sac but near to a bustling market, bars and restaurants and Karol Bagh metro station - only a few stops to Connaught Place. We returned to the hotel late on the night of the main Diwali day where Delhi was awash with fireworks and I mean awash - it was lovely coming in after a long train journey, a stressful auto-rickshaw drive from the train station (because of said fireworks) to the calm, peace and safety of Hotel Pooja Palace and to be offered a nice cup of chai.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Ireland

Great value

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The Poojah Palace was just right for what we required in a hotel. It's location and convenience to the markets and the metro made it all the more suitable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay here while in Delhi. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Good hotel in the heart of New Delhi

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business, business, and more business

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Let's not forget that hotels mean business. Scenario #1:on my first day, i asked how do i get around using the metro, and asked for a map. The reception told me that they dont have a map, and someone is bringing it and will be explaining It to me. The man with the map came and told me that metro is complicated and offered his service to tour me privately. What a business proposal. Scenario #2:i had a bad eye injury (one eye patched)and I requested if i can extend for 6 hrs and just pay for a penalty. They made me pay in full. Scenario #3: i asked for them to call for a metered taxi, and they told me that they have their own and its a fixed price. I insisted to call for a metered taxi, but they told me that all taxis will still cost me the same. Since i was one eyed and helpless, i just said yes. Yes...most hotels are very business oriented.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Fraud what they show they dint give bathroom leaking no breakfast they charge everything never recommend to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Average hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
6th June to 9th June my third time to stay at Pooja palace this time I surprise from his service not a good experience with each and every department in future not sure to visit this hotel 1.5 rating
4 out of 5
by Brigitte from Münsingen

Good Hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel has some renovated rooms,they are comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from latvia

Avridge Indian hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Good location. Near metro and market street but all other things is avridge