Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Key South Delhi business destination

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Cozy room, nice location
Cons: Better working table , reading material and toiletries...
Location: Nothing much as it is in heart of residential location.
Okay room, however the approach and proximity to main road and construction work gives some pain while reaching the hotel entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Connectivity
Cons: Noise from the kitchen on ground floor can be reduced
Location: Good access to airport and Nehru Place
Pleasing experience A good choice of buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirish from Bangalore

Nice stay at hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Location: None
Enjoyed it, had a really good experience...good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nitesh from Mumbai

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Overall decor and helpful staff
Cons: Toilets shuld have hanger inside the shower area and not outside. The wash basin area shuld have liquid soap also.
Location: The area is residential so exercise care on that front.
Friendly staff although room size is just about adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from New Jersey

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Location: There's nothing in the immediate neighborhood; need to catch a 3-wheeler to get to the Metro station.
Very nice, and a good value. My room was clean and quiet, like in a 5-star hotel, but for a very reasonable price. I ate several times in the basement restaurant, which lacked ambience but the food was excellent and the service fine.
2 out of 5
by Alpha from Delhi

Nice hotel but not for couples

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The room and washroom were neat and clean. It's a good value for money.
Cons: The breakfast quality could be improved.
Location: It's near Saket and GK markets. Lots of options for eating out and shopping.
We booked our stay at Rockland Hotel through Expedia. The hotel location and pics were good enough to give it a try. But, when we entered the room, we were shocked to see 2 small beds separated by a fixed table instead of the usual king sized bed. This was the last thing we expected in a hotel room for couples. We immediately informed the reception about it, who said that there is no other available room. We were told that we may get another room if someone else vacates it. We had specifically booked the room with ONE double bed, not two single beds. We were uncomfortable the entire night trying to fit in one of the small beds. Anyone who books it through Expedia should confirm if they will get a single bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raghav from Chennai

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Good budget hotel. Very helpful and polite staff. They met all requests from my end with a 'we will do our best' attitude which was very pleasant and will definitely make me stay there again. Its definitely worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling, va

good hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: noise from construction next door until midnight they work with night lights
Location: ok
staff was very helpful. hire hotel driver with car. breakfast was good. hot water does exist 24/7 just call front desk if using at odd hours. comfort of room was horrible for one reason only construction of new building on right loud sound until 11 at night. get room on opposite side then there is no noise if you are lucky enough to get it on opposite side. staff totally has no control over new construction noise.