Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Airport. Quite an Old Hotel. Economic though.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Not a Hotel to visit with Family. I just had to sleep over 1 Night so I stayed in this Hotel. Hope to never visit again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel not good for family

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Extremely worst hotel definitely not good for any family group, old building, less lights and rude hotels restaurant staff and they provide good services only for VIP, only ok part of hotel is receptionists and room cleaning staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING, FILTHY HOTEL

Posted Aug 26, 2016
filthy room, not cleaned for years, stains & hair in the bed. Mosquito and cockroaches everywhere. Used soap and shampoo in the bathroom. Strong urine stench in the toilet. Very strong cigarette smell in NONsmoking room. No key for the room, one master key which opened 30 other rooms with the domestic staff. No wifi at all, when asked they said it's not working for the past 2 days. Very rude and arrogant reception staff. Breakfast - sight of it made us sick, unclean utensils. We literally ran away from this hotel early in the morning. Want to experience hell, choose this hotel. All the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Pawan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Sorry for inconvenience,i personally feel you stay in our hotel not comfortable .My speak to all my staff and take action because its not good for the business thanks for suggestion & feedback
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LIMITED POSSIBILITIES

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying in a hotel different from what was mentioned in the online booking. The hotel manager (owner?) did not find my reservation, so he called up a hotel (supposed to be an extension of Hotel Saptagiri, but with a different name) and asked them to move me bag and baggage to that hotel. The stay was relatively comfortable, but the sink was not draining at all and the toilet seat was falling from its place all the time. The TV was not working and so were a couple of lamps. For the low price of one night, it was not bad to stay here, but I think the hotel is not suitable for those who would like to spend a quality time in a cosy place. The staffs were quite polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting service

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel but terrible staff. Rooms were dirty with complimentary shampoo bottles open and 3/4 empty from the last guests. No drinking water provided, and not provided on request. No room key/ card, the staff use folded paper in the room to power the lights and have to let you into your room each time you leave. Porters stood back and watch us struggle with our bags during check-in and only took them once in the lift, then expected a tip!! The last time we stay at Hotel Saptigiri!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pathetic hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Air conditioning was not working for the entire floor, yet they checked in without informing and room had no fans or windows. Crates a drama of checking stuff and finally confirmed that they cannot do anything about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Pawan, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Sorry for inconvenient,because in month of Dec.hotel is under hitting plan
3 out of 5
by David from Troon

OK for a stopover

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the the airport in an area overflowing with budget hotels. This one is no better or worse than others in the area. It's fine for an overnight stay if you've got a flight the next morning. The hotel is rather drab and cheerless but the room was OK and the bed was comfy. Uninspiring breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport, convenient for one night stay,

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: restaurent - menu can be more elaborate
Location: close to airport - hence convenient for transit passengers. not a decent locality
wifi never worked, the hotel staff was not able to sort out the problem and did not come back. Printer was not functional and billing was delayed and had to be take out from the other complex.
1 out of 5
by Michael S from USA

Manager and services completely unacceptable!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Just in the event you only read the first part of a review when selecting a hotel, let me list the negative first so you are not pulled into the same situation. I had minibar charges and had asked for a taxi to the airport which is a mere 5 minute ride away so I had expected to have a bill upon checkout. What I didn't expect was to pay a convenience fee for the mini bar that is not listed with the charges and makes it nearly 4 times the cost of the items and to have the driver and the manager via phone insist upon payment for the taxi at the airport when it had already had been prepaid at the hotel. Needless to say, after much arguing I simply did not pay the additional taxi fee. Now for the hotel itself. It is nice and the room is very clean and quiet despite my room being right next to the elevator. The amenities in the bathroom were generous including the standards and a dental kit and comb. The accommodation was modern and and decor tasteful. Hotel was a bit further from shopping than the others from shopping, but this is actually a plus and affords it a bit more quiet.
4 out of 5
by subbarao from himachal pradesh

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
THE STAY WAS O.K. THEY HAVE TWO BUILDINGS IN WHICH THE FRONT IS OLD BUILDING AND NOT SO COMFORT BUT THERE ANOTHER BUILDING WHICH IS BACK SIDE IS EXCELLENT AND VERY GOOD, THE BREAK FAST IS , HAVE GYM, AND WIFI, THE COTS ARE COMFORT.