Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Das Angestellten an der Rezeption waren sehr hilfsbereit , sie haben uns ganz besonderes fühlen und willkommen. Ausgezeichnete Zimmer, Dusche und ein komfortables Bett. Ganz beeindruckt mit dem kostenlosen WiFi. Es lief sehr schnell. Die Lage ist ausgezeichnet, in unmittelbarer Nähe des Flughafens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Excellent hotel with everything you need

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Staff were tremendously helpful and attentive. The facilities were good, room was modern with high functioning air conditioning and super comfy King-size beds. Location was good, only few steps away from the Delhi International and Domestic airports.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable rooms. However, at my stay, there were noisy constructing work ongoing (sounded like sledge hammer against concrete wall) between 0845-2330. If I had known that I would have chosen another place to stay. Hotel manager didn't seem to care at all when I complained. All other staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are really sorry to hear that you did not like our services. we are constantly reviving our services and we hope that your will give us a second chance to help change your view about our services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolute Rubbish Hotel, Rude Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything right from rooms till attitude of staff
I dont normally write reviews but Shanti Palace Hotel people made me write this.I had booked two King Bed Rooms for one night to get some sleep before I fly out. I arrived at hotel at 1 am in morning to find out that they have only one room request, later on they said that they have got two room request. I was told that they don't have two king bed rooms on one floor and I have to settle for two twin beds on different floor, I told that with small children twin beds was not viable options, the reception staff was extremely rude and uncooperative. On my persistence they told that I had to wait for 1 hour until room gets ready or take smaller rooms. Imagine 1 am in morning to wait for 1 hour when room was booked for whole day, eventually I gave up arguing as i was very tired and as I paid for hotel upfront i had no choice to settle for smaller rooms. Rooms were in terrible condition, AC was not working, Bathroom water was clogged. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed and Staff were rude wont be staying here ever again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are really sorry to hear that you were not happy with our service and we have noted the things that you find were lacking in our services and we appreciate the same and let us assure you that we are working towards the same. Hope that you will give us another chance of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港に近いのはいい

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
空港に近いのが一番のポイント。それ以外は価格相応。外見のわりに部屋はリノベされているのか、割と綺麗。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time and efforts in putting a review for us and thank you for pointing out the areas we need improvisation and we are working towards the same as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ett bra budgetalternativ nära Delhis flygplats

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket bra och prisvärt alternativ för den som vill bo nära Delhis flygplats, en ganska viktig detalj för ett (relativt) smidigt besök i Delhi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words for us and also looking forward to see you stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Steven

No Complaints, Recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have nothing but good things to say about Hotel Shanti Palace. The service was outstanding, the breakfast good and there is even an in-house tourism desk. For the price this is an excellent deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts and services and we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and it was a pleasure having you as our guests. Hope that you would continue to stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are clean, there is reasonable breakfast, and the value for the money is solid. It's a solid option for an overnight before an early flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us and we are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and we are also grateful for your kind words and appreciation of our services and the efforts of our staff. We hope that you would continue to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Generally a decent hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Breakfast was good and the location excellent, near the airport. I enjoyed my stay. . The room was quiet, clean, with a big TV. Check in and Checkout was quite smooth and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review us and we are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one and we are also grateful for your kind words and appreciation of our services and the efforts of our staff. We hope that you would continue to stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GIVE THIS A MISS

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Lastminute
I booked this hotel prior to going to India knowing we would need somewhere convenient to the airport, comfortable and of a good standard for our last night. After checking in, 3hrs and 4 complaints later to reception about no hot water we finally got to shower. The food is nice enough but expensive not to mention the cost of drinks. This is a very impersonal hotel where reception staff are not interested in make your stay a pleasant one they are merely 'gate keepers'. I would not stay here again as I was disappointed from the minute we checked in.