Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted May 10, 2016
This was the second time & comfort/services were as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words for us and also looking forward to see you stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by Chetan G.

Bad Experience

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The pictures that are shown on the website doesn't match with the Hotel room. On arrival, the bedsheet and pillows had spots/mark all over, room is too congested, they have phone on the first floor which rings all the time and doesn't allow you to sleep. Refrigerator wasn't cleaned and smelling badly. In the day time, staff at reception is very unprofessional and rude.When we told him that the booking for one more day is done through travel website, he started if the confirmation is not received from them the payment has to be done irrespective of the confirmation voucher and booking number that was shown by us. It looked as if we are staying for free and he is obliging us. I will never recommend it to anyone. The only good part is room service was quick if you order some food..
1 out of 5
by Chetan G.

Not good

Posted May 28, 2015 on Orbitz
The room show on the pictures and the room that we got was completely different. It was very small, window can't be open. The staff at reception during the day time is rude and unprofessional. On a large double bed, they provide you a single bed blanket. Bedsheets and pillow had marks all over.
3 out of 5
by Amit A.

Business visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Conveniently located near New delhi rly station. Staff at checkin can be more polite, other staff helpful. Rooms are clean and quiet. Easy sccess to all transport and very close to Connaught place for food. Good for short business visits, will not recommend for family/ pleasure.
1 out of 5
by ANDREI from West Hollywood, CA, USA

Absolutely horrible -- please read!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was by far the worst I have ever stayed in. To begin with, the neighborhood is one of Delhi's worst (think human refuse along the sidewalk, etc.). The reception staff were extremely rude and yelled at me several times. Many of them kept following me around the hotel trying to figure out how to squeeze a tip out of me. There were two guys who accompanied to my room, even though I said upfront that I wanted to carry my own luggage. One of them did not even talk to me. Why did they accompany me? They were hoping for tips! They even asked even though I had declined any help! There is loud Indian music playing all night long in the back alley. In addition, the staff wander along in the hallways speaking loud Hindi and yelling at each other. Any sounds made in the hallways are greatly amplified, so I had to use ear plugs whenever I was in the room. One day I went out of my room and asked one of the guys who worked there to keep it down because I could hear every word. He looked at me with theatrically feigned surprise and said "Really?" They spoke a bit more quietly after that, but it only lasted about three minutes, after which they went on yelling at each other. Inside the room, everything is either broken or almost broken. The sheets were very filthy, as was the bathroom. There is only a shower which barely works. While I was out of my room and either leaving or coming into the hotel, I kept being harassed by staff who wanted tips. Stay elsewhere!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Insects

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: near station
Cons: clean the bathroom - and get rid of the insects- room service can be improved ( late night had to ask a few times for tea)
Location: Location ok - not sure in evenings for lone person to be safe Railway station nearby
Disappointing - window did not look out (just a dark corridor) - delux room - managed to kill 3 insects over 4 nights, bathroom not clean- shower curtain dirty - bath towels were sticky - my husband and i had serious doubts whether they were washed. Shall not be going back.
1 out of 5
by Marie from Uk

Unreliable for booking

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I booked a room here through Expedia for myself and an Indian friend. I added a note to say he would arrive first and collect me from the airport. He also phoned to check and confirm the booking. However on arrival he was not allowed to check in. Both Expedia and the hotel were aware of the booking requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the heart of city

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Cosy stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
we are glad to hear that you had a great stay experience with us
5 out of 5
by Samuel from copenhagen

tæt på alt

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: rummets størrelse og hjælpsomme personale
Cons: english problem med personale
Location: 2 minutter gåtur til station, metro eller bymidten.
Det var den bedste oplevelse jeg nogensinde har haft på et hotel. Værelserne er ren, rummelige, lyse og godt designet. Jeg har normalt en hård tid nyder hoteller, men personalet her gjort mig føler højre hjemme fra begyndelsen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank your appreciating our service and having such good things to say about us. We are glad that you had a great time with your stay in our hotel. we hope to see you stay with us on your next visit
5 out of 5
by Guiller from zurich

Good value in central location.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Check in was quick and our room was ready at 1am in the night.
Cons: Front desk staff was not perfect for their job.
Location: Close to station and main center shopping hub.
They provide us a double room. the room was on the street side which is not quite as it is on busy road.Breakfast is included but could have a little more choice.the staff was very nice, easy access from India Gate or Train Station, free wi-fi in entire building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel and your experience with us and we are glad that you had a great time during your stay. We hope that you will choose us again and giving us another opportunity to serve you