Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

" Thumbs Up "

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: cleanness, location, staffs
Location: It is situated in karol bagh and near to subway. Karolbagh market is good or garments .
Had an awesome stay. staffs are really so nice and friendly. Room was very nice . best thing about this hotel was its Cleanness and politeness of staffs. service was also good. also served tasty food. Location is quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: We liked cleanness,facilities, Service and most important reasonable price.
Cons: There is nothing to dislike.
Location: Central location
Stayed at this property for 1 night in March. The location is excellent, close to attractions, shopping, KFC, Domino. The staff was very helpful, the view from the room was excellent and the room was well done. I will be returning in the near future to this property
5 out of 5
by Oksana from Birkshire, UK

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our Stay were Fantastic.We found everything perfect. It is great value hotel and we found world class cleanness and service.
5 out of 5
by Emma from London

Fantastic

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Well located. clean rooms. helping staff. we are satisfied with our choice
1 out of 5
by Tansukh from CANTON, MI

one star

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
not satisfied.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Valerie from Marseille

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Sohi Residency. It's well situated, not far from the metro station and quite central in terms of the city metro network. The room was quite clean, wifi included, breakfast also included, we didn't have a safe in our room but the room was very nice in general. We arrived earlier than check-in time of the first day and were very tired, the reception staff tried to scam us into paying an extra half day for the couple of hours, so we said no it's fine we'll come back at check-in time, he then gave me a price (half of our price for 1 night) and asked me to 'pay what I could' of that price for the extra couple of hours. We denied and asked for our passports back, he eventually rang the boss (or that's what he told us) and said we could have the room immediately at no extra charge. Apart from that all the other staff were nice and polite.
4 out of 5
by YBJ

Courteous staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Overall my stay at the hotel was very good with staff and in particular the head very hospitable. Would like to stay at this hotel during my next visit to Delhi as well.
3 out of 5
by Ajay from Bangalore

Good, worth for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel from outside looks Dingy, however the rooms were good. It had a nice LCD TV, refrigerator etc. They do not have a reausterant, but they serve food in the room where there isn't much option. Its a good deal if you wanna stay for a day or two and you are ok to go out to eat.
4 out of 5
by sandia from dehradun india

Back one more time.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: The staff and reasonable cost.
Cons: The food choices around are really poor and the hotel food is not great. Maybe something could be looked at in this area.
Location: Location is not great but the metro is near and shopping in the market.
I stayed in this hotel the first year that it opened and have been back several times since then. It is a comfortable and reasonable place to stay in Delhi. Not the greatest location but near the metro station and close for making train connections. The staff makes the place really comfortable and are so helpful that it just seems a good choice for me.