Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kewal from Australia

Delhi trip 2015

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall was good, should have been pick up or drop off service would be good with the price they charge for a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Sandeep Khandelwal, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. Your valuable feedback is important to us. We welcome you again to enjoy our services and facilities. Also request you to give some valuable tips so that we can improve our services. Also request you to recommend us to your friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, aus

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, breakfast could be better
Cons: Toilet paper
Location: Not easy to find and not in the tourist area, no restaurants near by and metro not close
Clean hotel, but not easy to find and away from the tourist area. Beware no toilet paper in the rooms but clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Sandeep Khandelwal, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. Your valuable feedback is important to us. we also request you to give some valuable tips so that we can improve our services. Sir there are many Restaurant nearby like Karim, KFC, Mc-Donalds, Pizza Hut, Bikanerwala, Aangan, Pind Baluchi and many more. Karol Bagh is a famous tourist area and 40% tourist in Delhi like to stay here. We have a Metro Rail within 10 to 15 minutes walking, we always keep free toilet paper rolls in the room and on demand we again supply on free of cost to our costumers but still we are sorry if you could not get it. We promise you if you give one more chance to serve we will not leave no stone unturned to satisfy you. We again sorry if you are not satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Beautiful Hotel Located in Karol Bagh !!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: clean and nicely laid out rooms with extra comfort
The hotel is just walkable from main market of Karol Bagh, It a nice beautiful hotel with no frills. The room given to me was very clean and nicely laid out. The staff and front desk manager was very helpful. I recommended this hotel for family travelers, young couples. The room given to me was extra comfort and amenities which is required was up-to-date. will back again on my next trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2015 by Sandeep , Hotel Management
We thank you for your valuable feedback. We always take care to give extra comfort to our guest. your feedback encourage us to do more better & even if you dislike then also we have a lesson to improve ourself. We always trained our staff to behave politely and helpful. We always welcome our guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Walden S.

Extra Clean and helpful Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Orbitz
The room given to me was extra clean. The staff was helpful. I have extra luggage with me and I don't want to keep all the luggage's in my room but Hotel staff help me and keep my luggage in Store Room. I stay here 1 night only but my stay was very comfortable. The had my breakfast in restaurant was good. There is no reason to complaint, I like this hotel very much. I will recommended my friends to stay here as this hotel has extraordinary services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bengal

Close to Main Market, Clean, Comfortable & Modern

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Very Clean, Helpful Staff, Good Taxi, Comfortable Rooms, Budget Rate
I stay here 1 Night, Its very close to Main Market and rooms are beautiful. I got a chance to select the room and I see 4 room all are very clean. The room given to me is very comfortable and equipped with modern facilities. The Staff was Ok, It was a good experience staying here and relaxing Night here without any problem. The room was very quiet. I booked a ac taxi for Delhi local sight seeing for Rs.1500/ from reception and after completing my sight seeing driver drop me at Railway Station. The Driver was also very helpful. I recommend others like Family traveler, solo traveler, senior citizen to stay here as it is very safe hotel to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Sandeep, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for giving us a such a good review. Your appreciation boost us to do more better. Your valuable feedback also support others to select and book our hotel only. We will be happy if you back again to enjoy our services. Thanks Management - Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hamamoto s.

“SUPERB EXPERIENCE“

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Booked this hotel for family vacation, this amazing hotel has it ALL. Amazing hospitality, modern design and comfortable rooms, Mouthwatering food, helpful staff and so many memory to be cherished In short, if I ever want to book a hotel in New Delhi, Karol Bagh Hotel Sri Nanak Continental would always be my first choice and likewise first choice recommendation to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

“Perfect for single lady traveler “

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: room interior and food
Location: safe area ,walking distance to main market
Security is the priority for every single lady traveler and this hotel serve it at the best . Actually felt like I’m at my own home as staff was very friendly and helpful . Rooms was very comfortable and beautiful , food was so tasty All in all , it was a pleasant stay . Would recommend this hotel to every single lady
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Sandeep Khandelwal, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for choosing and reviewing us, our motive is to make our customers feel comfortable, safe and happy which seems fulfilled and we are very pleased about the same. We thank you again for opportunity to show case our hospitality, we look forward to the pleasure of your many more such visits.
1 out of 5
by MikeAG

Stay Away This is Dirty Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Photo you are seeing for this hotel were perhaps taken when built or edited using software. Hotel is very dirty and needs significant improvement. Best 1 star hotel. When we checked in TV did not work, water in bathroom leaking, safe did not work, room was very dirty. Before we booked hotel we called hotel to confirm there is FREE airport pickup but after booking they changed their mind and emailed us we need to pay $18 extra for airport pickup (Email is attached). Free breakfast but they charged $44 at the checkout and after arguing they deducted $44 but this should have not happen on the first placed. Few other customer had same issue at the checkout. THIS HOTEL is a TRAP. ONCE U BOOK YOU CAN NOT CANCEL, SO STAY AWAY Email from OWNER: Sir The rates & facilities are due to be updated on hotel website.However if the booking maybe direct we shall give 1 way complimentary pickup ! Regards Karan Khandelwal Hotel Sri Nanak Continental +91 9810400394
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard P.

Fantav Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Orbitz
We had a good hotel stay as the staff were very helpful to cater to all our small needs.Its a small family run hotel the owner sandeep gives person attention to all matters.The room was also nicely laid out with comfortable bed and good looking furnishings.The bathroom and in room amenities were also very good.The breakfast and diinner were quite good since i have stayed at other karol bagh hotels which were unpleasant experience.We will surely comeback to the hotel on our trip next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice city center hotel !

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: What i really liked * Cleanliness * Polite Staff * Clean and nicely decorated rooms * Central location * Quality food
Location: Ajmal khan market is a shopping place to pickup good stuff.
We were arriving quite late as hotel made good arrangements for airport pickup since our flight was delayed over 7 hours.We requested for some light snacks which were provided since we were on a long haul flight.Next day we had a yummy breakfast followed by a delhi local tour organized by the hotel itself.Its better to stick to hotel travel desk as small time tour operators will try to rip off your money. We booked a deluxe room which was upgraded to executive room since they had room empty and it was quite sweet gesture.The room was nicely decorated and clean.Bedding was good with double covers and sheets and the extra pillows provided to us were very comfortable.We would surely return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Sandeep Khandelwal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sparing your precious time for review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad that you felt satisfied and consider our hotel as value for money. It is our constant endeavor to serve our guest with best hospitality and we always try our best to give best of our services. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Sri Nanak Continental.