Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ruby

Nice choice in Karol Berg area

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Though the room is really really small for 2, but we feel comfortable here. Not too far from Karol Berg metro station, and near the shopping market too. If you don't want to stay main bazaar and don't want to spend too much on rooms, here is a nice choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice..

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
I Was a Nice Stay at hotel sun city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel is located very convininetly near karol Bagh Business Centre but there was no Mini Bar in the room as was specified on site. Otherwise the service was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, UK

Hotel Sun City in New Delhi (Karol Bargh)

Posted Apr 4, 2011 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel in Karol Bargh, New Delhi. The rooms were clean, and the staff very helpful. The location is a bit far out of the city centre, and in a poorer neighbourhood, but we were able to walk round with no hassle. The brakfast was good too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Not as Advertised, Staff Issues

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels
I checked into the hotel and the man at the front desk was friendly enough. They escorted me up to my room, which isn't necessary, but that's fine. They showed me the mini bar and encouraged me to buy something. There was a dirty, wet towel on the floor, and they quickly sent a fresh one up. As advertised, I expected an air conditioned room, but this room was not. When i inquired about the A/C not working, they just shrugged. I took a shower that night, and the water was hot, but in the morning it was cold, even after 5 minutes of waiting. At checkout, I told the guy at the front desk I was disappointed in not having warm water, and he told me I was wrong and tried to instruct me on how to function a shower. I said it worked the night before, but not this morning. He said "it works in every room", didn't seem to believe me or care, and handed me a questionnaire about my stay with them. When I circled "not satisfied" on one item, and noted the A/C and lack of hot water they got very upset, and asked why i circled "not satisfied". I told him "no A/C, no hot water, even though you advertise both are 24/7, I'm not satisfied." He told me that "everyone else's room has hot water" and told me to please circle "excellent" on the form. When I didn't he got even more upset, and huffed and waved his hands at me. For the price, the hotel looked fine on the surface, and location was decent, but it was borderline false advertising with their A/C, and I didn't like being argued with about my experience nor coerced into how i should fill out their survey. I would never stay here again, and can't suggest it to others. There are a lot of other hotels very near this one that would be worth a try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almaty, kazakhstan

Hotel Suncity convinient, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2010 on Hotels
staff was very friendly. helped to resolve problem with reservation at another hotel. helped with other small issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

Room is quite disappointing esp

Posted Feb 10, 2010 on HotelClub
Room is quite disappointing esp bathroom. Showerroom was dark ans shower was weak. Facility wise was bad coz only an old shower curtain was there to block the water and every time it leaks everywhere. Silicon seals were black and falling off around sides of sink and floor. We have to close the bathroom door just avoid seeing the toilet and the stinky smell came from we don't know where. It's toilet water smell, very strong. However, I have to say that staffs were very attentive and tackle the problem arisen promptly. But I guess it's not enough to overcome the unpleasant stay with a toilet smell and look like this. I know it's a budget hotel and we shouldn't ask for much. But there are many boutique hotels around just newly opened offering the same price!!! Recommend hotel Saar just opened up 15 days ago and they are so new and cheap!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

great location

Posted Oct 16, 2009 on Hotels
great location - near to markets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Alright place in Karol Bagh

Posted Aug 17, 2008 on Hotels
This is not a bad place to stay at all - it's not cheap by the standard of Pahar Ganj but rooms are fairly clean and staff pretty friendly. If you're fresh of the plane from Europe, then go for it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

全体的に良い

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
部屋は快適でお湯もしっかりと出ます。 周辺も静かなため、街中のホテルより静かだと思います。 周辺地域のオートや人力車のインド人が他のとこより少ししつこかったのと、オートに乗り、知らないところへ連れて行かれかけたので、あまりHotelまでの利用は避けた方がいいと思われます。 駅にはコンビニも有りました。スーパーはなさそうでした。 WiFiの調子が悪いことが有りました