Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice for the price. My room was pretty well cleaned, the wifi worked well and the food was fabulous. Unfortunately, there wasn't any hot water for a shower on the first night of my stay. Subsequent nights, there was warm water for showers. I think the only thing I would complain about is every night a woman from the spa would call at 9:30pm or later and ask if I wanted a facial or massage. I was exhausted from traveling all day and it was really annoying to be woken up at 9:30 or 10pm by an employee asking if you wanted a spa treatment. As a customer, I would prefer it if employees did not call my room (at any time) advertising hotel services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. After receiving your feedback and similar complaints a decision was taken close down the spa services. To clarify the steam room, sauna room and swimming pool are very much operational only the spa services have been discontinued. With regard to the issue for hot water the same is readily available during peak usage hours identified by our team. The same are informed to guests on arrival. Besides these times you can simply call the front desk and the same is made available within 5 minutes of the request being placed. We would like to thank you appreciating the cleanliness, effectiveness of the Wi-Fi and food. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Delhi. Best Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The location is not the greatest, very poor environment, very dark a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It is not for foreigners in their first visit and virst hotel in India. It's in very strange aria and you need taxi everywhere. The staff in o.k. All of them are staing in the hotel and sleep on the flor in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good solid hotel and management, A little hard to

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: primarily the personnel
Cons: There is always room for improvements in anything
Positive , location is a little sketchy, however the attitude of the staff makes up for any shortcomings
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out the time to post a review for our hotel. Our entire team was delighted to hear of your comments. We would try harder to improve on other areas. Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Delhi.
4 out of 5
by ranjan from bhubaneswar

very good

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is very good with high quality staff services and if you think spa service is there then no spa you will get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for reviewing us with such kind remarks and complements. It is extremely pleasurable for us to know that we could live up to your expectations. We do not offer spa services but we do offer a swimming pool, steam and sauna room for our customers. We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you.
1 out of 5
by Ankit from jersey city

NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
We checked out in about 15 minutes after checking in and to my surprise I was still charged for two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are indeed disappointed that our team failed to live up to your expectations and thus spoiling your overall experience of staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same. Your reservation with us was for 2 nights and you checked out within 15 minutes because of personal reasons. We just simply adhered to our cancellation policy when charging for the 2 nights. Our industry deals with a very perishable commodity. A room that is unsold for one night cannot be sold on the another night. We hope you would understand our predicament. Hoping to welcome you again at Hotel Sunstar Grand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

OK hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and close to markets
Cons: Better house-keeping, bottled water provided each day, not just on the first day.
Location: Close to some very good markets in Karol Bahg.
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel with a friend and my 10-year-old son. The hotel staff were very nice and professional. The room was pretty basic and we had to make up the beds ourselves. We were a bit confused about which room we were in as we booked a family room (supposed to sleep 4) but the room we were in was a twin room with a foldout couch as the 3rd bed, there was no way another bed could fit in the room. When we questioned the staff, they said a triple room and a family room were the same thing, however when I booked they had different pricing and we were charged for a family room. The good thing was that the manager agreed to give us free airport pick-up (takes over 30 mins from the airport) as I had seen it on their website that they offered it if we booked 2 or more nights stay (we stayed 3 nights). They also agreed to give us complimentary breakfasts as they were included in the Expedia quote. The breakfasts were ok but since we arrived closer to the ending time of breakfast, most of the hot food was cold. Brewed coffee would have also been appreciated. The accommodation was pretty basic, but ok for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings that you faced. Since your stay we have really worked on our house keeping, are providing bottled water on a daily basis, improved our breakfast and also its presentation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Karol Bagh spot

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff! Restaurant was decent, but the location in a quiet neighborhood and close to a metro station made this place really nice. Hot water is lacking on the upper floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for reviewing us with such kind remarks and complements. It is extremely pleasurable for us to know that we could live up to your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience with our Team. It is our endeavor to extend best-in-class hospitality to our guests and all our efforts are routed towards attaining utmost satisfaction of our guests. Thus, you making a special mention for the same is truly delightful. Being situated near the Metro station adjacent to the main road, our location is one of our prime features. Thanks for acknowledging and appreciating the same. We have reworked the hot water delivery system to the rooms and the problem that you have pointed out has been resolved. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Delhi.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Australia

friendly staff, walking distance to metro.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly, the room can be dark , we had windows that was good, the advantage of the hotel is the swimming pool .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for reviewing us with such kind remarks and complements. It is extremely pleasurable for us to know that we could live up to your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience with our Team. It is our endeavor to extend best-in-class hospitality to our guests and all our efforts are routed towards attaining utmost satisfaction of our guests. Thus, you making a special mention for the same is truly delightful. Our swimming pool is our USP thank you for mentioning the same. We have noted your suggestion regarding lighting in the rooms and will be working on improving the same. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Delhi.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from France

Good hotel in not so good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is near Karol Bagh and we were not too happy with the location. Many touts and we did not feel safe to be out at night. However the rooftop restaurant offered such good food this was not necessary. The room was clean and quiet although the bath was quirky to say the least and the bathroom really should be upgraded. We were offered a room to freshen up before a late departure and this was much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for reviewing us with such kind remarks and complements. It is extremely pleasurable for us to know that we could live up to your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience with our Team. It is our endeavor to extend best-in-class hospitality to our guests and all our efforts are routed towards attaining utmost satisfaction of our guests. Thus, you making a special mention for the same is truly delightful. Thank you for appreciating our house keeping and the food at the rooftop restaurant. We have noted your opinion of our bathrooms and we assure you that the same will be taken up in the next round of renovations at the hotel. Karol Bagh in general is a very safe locality. We have taken up the issue of touts with authorities and are glad to inform you that their number has since reduced. We hope this information would help encourage you to stay at Karol Bagh the next time around. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Delhi.