Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best budget hotel in Karol Bagh.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff support
Cons: Towels in the bathrooms
Location: Shopping and lots of restaurants
I stayed in this hotel for a few times. The staff is very helpful and polite. It is right in the Karol Bagh shopping centre. I tried different hotels before, but it is one of the best and safest hotel around that area. Love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by radha from princeton, nj

location, price and comfort

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: towels could be better.
Location: shopping district, walk to the metro or take a tuk tuk.
ok so this is no waldorf or jw marriott, but if you want to stay in the middle of the market at Karol Bagh, this is one to keep on your short list. The location is great. the staff is pleasant and welcoming. Very helpful. The rooms are clean, cleaner than my last visit one year ago. The free breakfast is a limited menu, but tasty. The room rates are reasonable. The internet works well in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by RUSS from Aust.

NOW CALLED SURYA INTERNATIONAL

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: CAN NOT THINK OF ONE
Cons: READ PREVIOUS REMARKS
Location: LOCATION FAIR,400yards TO KAROL BAGH MARKETS
SUPER DELUXE ROOM NOT AS SHOWN ON INTERNET.SAME AS ROOM AMMENITIES. INJURED AND CUT LEGS ON BED ENDS 4 TIMES DURING 3 DAY STAY.(MINE 3 TIMES,WIFE ONCE) VERY SHARP.COMPLAINED BITTERLY TO STAFF.MANAGER AWAY FOR 3 DAYS. TO MANY MEALS NOT AVAILABLE THAT WERE ON RESTUARANT MENU. BATH TOWELS LIKE CARDBOARD. GOT TO RING RECEPTION AFTER 6 pm FOR HOT WATER AND THEN WAIT 10 MINUTES. NO WINDOWS.CITY VIEWS FROM ROOF. NO KITCHEN AS LISTED,PLUS LOTS MORE NOT IN ROOM. DEFINITELY NOTHING LIKE AS INDICATED ON .
1 out of 5
by Ganesan from Chennai

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
A bad choice.
4 out of 5
by pr krishnan from new jersey

bang for your buck

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
great location for shopping, but they put me in a downgraded room their excuse was that they did not have the room grade I had paid for available when I checked in. the hotel is clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Washington State, USA

Not a great hotel in India

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed up on the 4th floor, which is near the restaraunt (which includes a small outdoor seating area), and had a corner room. Unfortunately, there was no view from the (very small) window, which was positioned over the fridge. The A/C worked fine, as did the ceiling fan. The bathroom was very unappealing - the tile was green with mold spots, and there was mold/mildew all over the ceiling & the back of the door. The shower was very poor - almost no water pressure at all, and the water I did get was cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels
o.k. but noisy enviroment and back rooms with only one small window. Breakfast, service and management good. However, you will participate in all hotel activites due to low door and wall isolation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was one of the best hotel we stayed in Karolbagh area. I will definitely recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Absolutely Fine.

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels
I found that this hotel was absolutely fine for a budget location..