Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at Swati Deluxe

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms really need to have a major upgrade. The remote controls for the air conditioner and TV were greasy and dirty, and the air con itself had been abused causing the swing feature to no longer work. The lighting was very dim. We didn't dare use the hangers in the cupboard due to an awkward smell coming from inside. There was no hot water in the faucet in the sink at night. I thought even 3 star hotels have to maintain a certain standard. We had no complaints about the staff and their courtesy. The complimentary buffet breakfast at the adjoining restaurant owned by the same management was nice. But the hotel management should really consider giving the rooms a major overhaul and upgrade. We only stayed there for the convenience of the location being easily accessible to downtown for food and shopping.
1 out of 5
by Jatin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: A coat of paint, a bit of maintaining.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. It's a stopover hotel before traveling somewhere else.
Booked a famiily room, got a small twin room with no option to change. Room was grubby, sheets were itchy. On the website the hotel looked fine. The staff was fine. Got woken up at 5.30am when some man banging on all the doors trying to wake up his bank staff that were staying there.
2 out of 5
by Andy K from Perth, Western Australia

Not a Deluxe hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed at its sister hotel, Swati Hotel and thought I give Swati Deluxe a try as I am very impressed with Swati Hotel. What a major difference between both. Swati Deluxe uses an outdated 1960's elevator which doesn't impress tenants as it shudders and have trouble fitting more than 3 people. The rooms are small, with outdated decor and lino floors, wet bathrooms, outdated flush toilet systems, and a tiny 15 inch TV. A breakfast is included but the range of food offered (being vegetarian) is limited. We were meant to live in Swati Deluxe again after a week's absence but after our bad experience, I cancelled the booking to move to Swati Hotel which is a lot more deluxe with its modern decor, space, carpeted rooms, 32 inch TV, up-to-date elevator, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff behavier is Horibal,

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Good Location. Nice Rooms.
Cons: Staff Behavier., I will try ones more and if the same behavier of staff then Stop this Hotel.
Location: Very Good.
Left brake down more than 24 Hrs. no respoanse from Staff. Thet charge Laundary charges during check out which i have refuse to pay. With out any clerafication manager ask for payment.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Vancouver

Transit hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, stayed the nights before and following my Exodus tour. Was a fairly basic 3* property in New Delhi, par for the course in Karol Bagh. Kudos to Rajendra, who was a fantastic bellman, and very professional and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pure veg is the only plus point

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Bathroom not clean drainage problems broken window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jas from Australia

Convenient for shopping

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Less noise pollution!!
Cons: Choice of breakfast. For long staying guest, they might get bored as there is hardly any menu rotation.
Location: Convenient for shopping - ajmal khan road is just behind the hotel where all the shops are located. Restaurants are nearby and the mrt train.
It is quite a pleasant budget hotel. Staffs are very helpful and always reachable. Great place to stay if you are focusing on shopping mainly. The area is also not noisy like other parts of Karol Bagh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
it was a good experience. had a comfort stay and staff was very good ........................ definitely suggest others to stay .......
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced 'budget hotel'

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Basic facilities. Basic service. Not worth the price paid.