Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by FLORENCE from Ireland

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel in a very noisy area. No hot water in bathroom. Within walking distance of Delhi railway station.
4 out of 5
by Anil Kumar Shukla

Anil Shukla stay at Hotel The Sunder

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Fabulous hotel , good services , good food in all the resteraunts . The staff were friendly and helpful . Room was what you would expect from a 2 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by moogli

pas terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Ebookers
hotel situe dans un quartier pas terrible sale bruyant , pas de restaurant meme routard a proximité. impossible de dormir des 3h du matin il ya une circulation infernale avec des klaxons qui n arretent pas pas disolation phonique la clim ne se regle pas cest tout ou rien pas de salle de restauration pour le petit dejeuner... le pti dej est servi sur un coin d une petite table dans la chambre le cafe est transparent comme de l eau il a fallut reclamer.. a l arrivee on nous a mis d oficce 2 bouteilles d eau que l o avait pas demandees. et qui nous ont été facturees a la sortie ( c est de la vente forcée.. ils ont fait semblant de pas comprendre..) seul point positif le transfert aeroprt gratuit dans un sens seulement.
1 out of 5
by bEMBRIDGE 66

The description doesn't say the hotel is located in a slum.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Not the best. Having booked 'tours' (a guy in a car# from the 'travel desk' ??? The guides put more energy into taking me to shops where they are obviously on a percentage than showing me the sights of Delhi and Agra, often getting aggressive and surly when I didn't buy anything. I realise the room was cheap but there was no hot water and dubious stains on the bed. The 'room service' guy who bought bottles of beer #licence ?# kept demanding ever larger tips. The advertised WIFI didn't work.Not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by Beatrice from Saarbrücken

Delhi authentisch

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Der Fahrer war sehr freundlich.
Cons: Fast alles könnten sie verbessern, aber die Lage des Hotels in einem der sehr armen Viertel ist wohl nicht zu ändern.
Location: Man kann sich einen Fahrer mieten und in ein anderes Viertel fahren.
Wer sich in einem der schlechtesten und schmutzigsten Viertel das wahre Delhi ansehen will, ist hier richtig. Der Müll liegt in Bergen auf den Bürgersteigen. Im Hotel ist der Service sehr freundlich, aber es gibt weder Toilettenpapier, noch Handtücher noch Bettlaken, nur eine schmuddelige Wolldecke. Nachts ist es sehr laut und es wird davon abgeraten, bei Dunkelheit in der Umgebung des Hotels zu Fuß unterwegs zu sein.
2 out of 5
by luisa from España

Decepcionante

Posted Feb 19, 2014
No conozco Delhi así que no se si toda la ciudad está igual de sucia que la zona del hotel es cierto que está cerca d la estación de trenes que es incluso más sucio y cutre. El personal es agradable aunque sólo querían vendernos el desayuno, dinner y lunch todo el tiempo. Los de recepción dejaron de ser simpáticos cuando decidimos no hacer el tour en taxi que ofrecen ellos por 1300 rupias. Decidimos quedarnos una noche más y nos cobraron lo que ellos quisieron, cuando pregunté cuál era el precio por noche me dijeron que en Internet. Los del servicio nos pidieron propina cuando nos fuimos. No tuvimos problemas en el barrio, nadie nos acoso en ningún momento. Privilegiar a quedarme allí ni lo recomendaría.
2 out of 5
by gera from JAPAN

設備は良いが周辺環境が悪い

Posted Jan 5, 2014
周辺の治安、衛生が粗悪。ホテル内は快適。
2 out of 5
by Bhranavan from Odense C

Dårlig service

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
De kom ikke og hentede mig, som var lovet og da jeg nåede frem med taxa var der lukket og slukket. Værelsets standard er ok, taget i betragtning af hvad man betaler for det. Blev heller aldrig tilbudt morgenmad som var en del af pakken. samlet set et ringe hotel og elendig service!!
2 out of 5
by 自助游

比较繁华

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
能够提供免费接机这很好!但酒店周围环境及内部环境不理想
3 out of 5
by sylvain from Evreux

the sunder

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: le service de taxi gratuit pour lhotel e l'aéroport
Cons: le niveau de propreté
Location: situé dans un quartier ultra bruyant la nuit chiens qui se battent soulards et autres
cette hotel correspondait aux descriptif d'expedia l'hotelier est venus nous chercher à l'aéroport comme promis service gratuit chambre correcte pour le prix situé a 500 m de la station de métro RK hasram mag ligne bleue internet n'est accessible que dans le lobby et apres avoir demander d'activer le wifi qui est quelquefois décevant pour le retour à laéroport en voiture compter 500 roupes eau chaude plusieurs fois par jour en quantité mini nettoyage des chambre le service minimum