Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Maxeem from Perth, Western Australia

Give this a miss!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay here again. The taxi driver didn't even know where it was, he had to ask 5 different people. The shower was dirty. We didn't get the room paid for. The room was not what was portrayed on hotels.com. The bed was hard, the room was cold, no coffee/tea making facilities. The area really did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by LASANTHA from Sri Lanka

Hotell breakfast is not good!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotell breakfast was not good at all. There was actually nothing I liked. They should have a better breakfast! Specially if your a foreigner and want something else than Indian breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bajrang Petrochemicals

Airport Vicinity

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
nearby to airport thus viable to stay for business purpose
2 out of 5
by lalit by from ahmedabad

sapphire not so

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
near the airport. slow service. pick is charged though promised free. okay for overnight.
1 out of 5
by Abhishek from Mumbai

Ridiculous.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a ticket for 899 on the app. When I got there, the manager rudely told me that it was not possible and refused to give me a room. Finally after a lot of bargaining, he offered a room for 1500; didn't have a choice so I took it. There was no water in the room, the wifi didn't work for half the time. When I tried taking back the deposited key from the reception, after coming back from work, the manager, initially refused to accept I had even deposited the key. Ridiculous place with ridiculous people. I guess I saw more of Delhi than I would have liked to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay at la sapphire

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
It took me a while to find the hotel as their address is not correct on google maps.. Its a good place to stay though.. There was a problem for a short time regarding the water supply but they sorted it out soon
1 out of 5
by zainy from delhi

Hotel.com voucher refused ...

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
we were denied for booking done by hotels.com they don't entertain this website booking at all. a bad experience even hotel.com can't do anything for there refusal. so overall bad or negative experience from both companies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo

Good place for a reasonable price

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible, friendly staff service and reasonable hotel charges
Location: Situated at Mahipalpur. Delhi sights seen
I stayed two nights at La sapphire hotel in May 2015. I am happy with their room facilities, staff service and other extended services. They arranged a Delhi site visit for me for a reasonable price. This hotel is situated at Mahipalpur where easily accessible by public transport even.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel near Delhi Airport

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall cleanliness and quality of rooms
Hi, I stayed at La Sapphire Hotel, Mahipalpur for 2 nights and 2 days in Mar 2015. The purpose of the visit was to attend a few business meetings near the airport and chose this hotel for the short stay. The hotel is very conveniently located, right next to the highway and in the midst of a number of other hotels. The room was average, nothing great to talk about in terms of facilities and cleanliness. The price was high for the comfort offered. Breakfast was pretty ordinary with very little on offer. I was disappointed with the bathrooms as they were smelly. Overall, its ok for a night long stay if objective is to have a short transit while travelling but not ideal for a longer stay or with family. Regards Vijay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels