Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel , close to airport , good food ...

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: everything
Very nice hotel , close to airport , good food .staff was helpful , easy and quick checking .one of my friend sent a courier a week before my arrival it was kept safely by hotel and was delivered as it is . overall great experience .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Lovely hotel and convenient situation near the airport. Staff very helpful and attentive. But quality of the food lets it down. Oil for frying food should be changed more often and more fruit should be available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

good hotel - close to the airport; friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: price; close to the airport
our experience was very positive, the hotel driver we used was very good; the serving staff in the food facilities, gym etc. we good. Nice courtyard; close to select shopping area if that's of interest. We appreciated their social responsibility programs; the humour everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

One night stay!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff courtesy and close to Airport.
Location: Nothing much around to do, except for the close by in development mall.
I stayed couple of times in Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh and had pretty good experiences, so for the same reason, i choose this hotel and because its one the closest to International Airport Delhi. But I was very disappointed with the room conditions, there were stains on the sheets, towels, carpets and sofa. The room was not even dusted properly, could see dust etc. on the floor and tables. Food was also not so good, but not so bad either, OK-OK, I would say the taste of food in their Chandigarh hotel was much better. If I have to stay in that area again, i would definitely give this hotel a miss for the other ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable bed!! We enjoyed the stay.
Cons: All good.I can not think of anything that we did not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Very convenient to airport. Near metro.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Easy to get to from airport. Walking distance to metro. Enjoyed the varied food choices at citrus cafe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: On the positive side the room service was excellent!!! The Room Servers were polite and very attentive. The food was very good and was served quickly.
Cons: Update the rooms they are showing normal wear and tear. Training of the front desk staff in being consistent in the prices they quote.
Location: Enjoyed the trip to the Taj Mahal.
The previous evening I stayed at the Hyatt in Gurgaon which fantastic and it was rated 4 stars so I was expecting the same level of service and quality standards of rooms. Unfortunately the rooms were not totally clean. The bed linen had not been changed since the last quest used the room. The bathroom was very small and the hot water was only like warm. The flooring was old and showed excessive wear and had gaps in the flooring. The rooms were very small and cramped. On the positive side the room service was excellent!!! The Room Servers were polite and very attentive. The food was very good and was served quickly and was hot and very nice portions. The front desk staff was very good for the most part. One desk clerk did not speak very good english and when asked to repeat the conversation we became upset and spoke faster in his bad english which made it impossible to understand. I left the front desk and waited until later when a different desk clerk was on duty. The swimming pool was very clean and nice. The food in the restaurant was very good. When we asked for taxi for the airport we got three different quotes, $1,400, $750 and $450 all from the from desk staff at different times on the same day. We ended up paying the $750. The next day we called for our own taxi and we paid $200.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

It's value for your pay

Posted May 22, 2016
It's value for your pay , it's always better to improve
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget rooms, high price, not worth

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: only the staff.
Cons: improve rooms & furniture & cut the tariffs.
Location: i use to travel to Delhi, Lucknow, chandigarh, jaipur, pune, hyderabad, chennai, bangalore, kolkatta, noida.
small & cramped room. single bed room. old furniture. high price. not worth. dissapointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight pre-booked stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The bed and the pool.
Cons: Just needs a bit more care.
Location: Location close to the airport with nothing but other hotels and wasteland there.
Receptionist was very efficient and pleasant. The room was no better than many 3 star hotels I've stayed in. The mini-bar was completely empty and when I asked for it to be stocked it was only partially filled as "they were out of stock of some items." The TV did not work properly, it was impossible to watch anything other than a DVD of Argo which was in the DVD player. (I'd seen it before). The bed was ok and the shower good. The swimming pool was fine and the changing room was clean. The breakfast was a very extensive buffet with a large variety of choices. The bar appears to be shared with another hotel and took some finding and had several large screens of sport blaring out. Overall it was a decent 3 star hotel, but not a 5 star as it claims to be.