Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice older hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
No city view rooms as advertised on Expedia website. Description needs to be corrected. .............
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible service, historic hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This place was a sanctuary in the midst of bustling Delhi. The service was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Puneet Kapoor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards, Puneet Kapoor Hotel Manager Maidens Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York USA

Historical Hotel providing an amazing experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The architecture, rooms and staff
Cons: Internet in business center should be free of charge
The hotel is an oasis of peace and quiet in a bustling area of Delhi. The building was built in 1903, and much of the exterior remains unchanged. After arriving at the hotel at about 5am following a long flight, the staff did everything they could to make me feel welcomed and comfortable. They were extremely attentive and tried their best to accommodate me with any concerns I had about the room, give advice on sightseeing in the area and arrange for transportation by giving me a driver who took me to various sights in Delhi and the Taj Mahal in Agra. The breakfast buffet was great and had many Indian specialties along with traditional fare. You could order certain items from the menu if you liked. The pool was large and the grounds were very nice and relaxing. There are also a few peacocks which reside on the grounds near the pool and I would see them in the early evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco


Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had been traveling on a budget for 5 weeks. We arrived at the maiden's to rest and recuperate before returning home. We were upgraded to a suite. All our needs were anticipated and met. The gave us frozen fruit kebabs and iced tea upon arrival at the pool. The grounds are gated and serene. The buffet meals are delicicious or you can order a la carter or ear in the room. We didn't leave the hotel for three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Puneet Kapoor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at Maidens Hotel, Delhi. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and service especially the hotel food and lawns. At Maidens, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Regards, Puneet Kapoor Manager Maidens Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
お風呂の床が水浸しになり、部屋を移動するのに従業員同士のコミュニケーションがきちんとできておらず随分待たされました。お詫びとして夕食とお部屋のアップグレードを無料で用意して頂きました。お部屋も快適で接客対応も素晴らしかったです。お食事も美味しかったです。 ただwifiが有料なのが大変残念でした。 ホテル内で本を読んだりプールでのんびりするにはお勧めです。
4 out of 5
by Jimmy from Killington, VT USA

A classic hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Little far out of the center of town, however the metro station is within walking distance for easy access. Clean classic hotel large room with nice staff and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joure, the Netherlands

Woderful experience nearby Old Delhi

Posted May 10, 2016
Comfortable, very warm welcome Two things: lot of mosquitos!!!! And internet time not included!!! Food excellent, rooms very very ok!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet oasis in the hustle of Delhi

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Classic, vintage look and feel, great service, good value for the money. Impeccable grounds with peacocks, parrots, and a magnificent pool
Cons: Wifi is expensive and inconsistent.
Location: Not hard to get to old Delhi, nice park with a 17th century ruin to explore.
Lovingly restored vintage hotel just north of old Delhi's thriving core. A quick walk (500m) will take you to a metro line that connects to many of the city's best places. There are a ton of tourists who stay here, and it can feel like you're taking the Raj charm to the extreme, but the charm and aura of the place is worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Overall fine . Just need to improve in service that is little slow
5 out of 5
by Yogesh C from Seattle

A classic of history, kissed by it. Peace.

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 days in a corner suite, that turned out to be the one where New Delhi's architect Edwin Lutyen had stayed (presumably while designing the structures and city layout). Built in 1903, this hotel hosted King Edward VII's coronation durbar, and was then the place to be, and be seen. The wide halls, large rooms, marble showers...are all just peace and sanity promoting. This suite cost a bit more, but well worth it - Room 217. It's a 3-room suite, with a large balcony to sit out. Huge banyan tree outside, anchoring a garden that is also the cafe' fills the view with wonder. We did not wander outside. Delhi is not too conducive to walking in days of heavy dust in the air. But, you can return to this place to gain a balance in its serenity. The staff maintain the old style. The bar is a classic British cozy place. Dining hall would have been for the pompous people of the times. Google the hotel. Well worth it.