Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
It's a good hotel. Staffs are very polite but the rooms and decor, furnishings are a bit dated . Bit far from the market and offices
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Diwaker Sharma, Hotel Management
Team Mantra thanks you for your kind review. It has always been our endeavor to provide our esteemed guests with the best possible services and look forward to having you with us again. Best Wishes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Quiet location, excellent staff, poor internet

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff
Cons: internet, tv reception
Location: food and shops are a 10 minute walk away
The staff here was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Location was a bit out of the way, in a quiet clean neighborhood; a short (10 minute on walkable roads) walk to New Friends Colony market where food and shops are located. Good water pressure in the shower, good breakfast buffet. The only down side was that the internet was very unreliable, it would frequently go out and take a long time to get back on. Also, our TV stopped working at least four times during our weeklong stay - the staff always responded quickly and got it working again, but kind of annoying. All in all it was a good place but be aware of the poor internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Diwaker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for the feedback. We've noted your concern regarding the internet speed. We have already started on finalizing vendors to increase our internet speed. Rest assured, you will not face this problem on your next visit here. Thank You, once again.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Chicago

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I little off the beaten path so good for relaxing and quiet. But not super convenient if you want to be right in the mix of things. Eating and getting out is a bit of a chore unless you're content to eat at the limited hotel restaurant. Otherwise, lovely hotel with wonderful rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Diwaker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Team Mantra thanks you for your comments. We look forward to having you with us in the near future. Thanks , once again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and clean

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Safe area, clean, nice room, but not quite 4 stars. Breakfast not really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Diwaker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Team Mantra thanks you for the review. We have taken up the matter regarding the Breakfast menu and assure you that all efforts will be made to ensure that the breakfast buffet is of the highest standards. We thank you, once again.
4 out of 5
by Markus from Gothenburg, Sweden

Nice stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The terrace is very nice and the restaurant is good. The area is quiet and walkable, but it is rather far from many attractions. The restaurant Indian Accent is very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Diwaker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments. Team Mantra looks forward to having you stay with us whenever you're in India next. Best Wishes
5 out of 5
by Anup from mumbaii

Great Value for money

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
I never expected this kind of large rooms and nice food in a hotel like this. Its in quaint place of Friends Colony and perfect for any business or family travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Diwaker, Hotel Management
Team Mantra thanks you for your kind review. It has always been our endeavor to provide our esteemed guests with the best possible services and am glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you with us again. Best Wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay...no issues for the one night I stayed here
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Diwaker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank You for kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us for a longer duration, sometime in the future. Our very Best Wishes to you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フレンズコロニーなのですが、ちょっとわかりにくい

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: 静かなところ
Cons: 通りのどこかに看板があると助かる。朝食の改善。
住所はフレンズコロニーですが、道を間違えたかな?と思うような横道を入って行った所にあり4つ星とはちょっと言いにくいかもしれません。部屋は清潔でスタッフの対応も良いですが、窓が小さくて陽の光が入らなかったのが残念でした。レストランはとても小さくて、種類も少ないです。でも、私が予約の日程ミスをしたのをなんとか変更してくれるようにお願いしたら、エクスペディアに連絡してくださって変更してくれました。本当に感謝しています。有難うございました。
4 out of 5
by Gledel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Arlington, VA

Great stay in Delhi

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
This was a last minute stay in Delhi that we booked. The hotel is located in Friends Colony, a posh walled neighborhood with several other nice hotels and restaurants in walking distance. The hotel was very nice, we had a suite with kitchenette, full western bathroom, separate bedroom and two balconies. The restaurant was open late and served a variety of meal options. Excellent free continental breakfast in the morning that you could take from their roof-top terrace.